Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rundum schoen!”
weitere Reisende haben dieses Unterkunft gebucht.
Warten Sie mit Ihrer Buchung nicht zu lange, denn für dieses Objekt gilt: Wer zuerst kommt, mahlt zuerst. Sichern Sie sich Ihre Daten, bevor Ihnen jemand anders zuvorkommt.
Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Buchung anfragen
Anfragen
Ausgezeichnet
12 Bewertungen
Dieses Objekt ist an den ausgewählten Daten nicht verfügbar.
Nicht aufgeben! Senden Sie Anfragen zu verfügbaren ähnlichen Unterkünften. -
Alle verfügbaren Unterkünfte anzeigen
Übersicht
Ferienhaus -
4 Schlafzimmer, 2 Bäder, 9 Schlafmöglichkeiten
Duntulm, Skye, Hebriden, Schottland

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Ausgezeichnet - anhand von 12 Bewertungen
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
Deutsch zuerst
Englisch zuerst
Beliebig
Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
337ange
Potsdam, Deutschland
2 Bewertungen
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 "Hilfreich"-
Wertung
“Rundum schoen!”
Bewertet am 22. Oktober 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2017

Es war genau so, wie es auf dem Bild erscheint. Und eigentlich noch besser. Das Haus ist super eingerichtet, die Küchensachen etc. grundsolide bzw. sogar edel (Messingarmaturen!). Zum Ozean 5 Minuten zu Fuß. -- Wer also die Einsamkeit sucht, und vor allem Ruhe, ist hier genau richtig. Ach so - Unser "host" Andy war super hilfreich und nett. Er sieht ein bißchen aus wie der Bruder von David Bowie. Was will man mehr...

Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
24. Okt 2017
Hi Gerd,
And greetings from a bright and breezy autumn afternoon here on the fabulous Isle of Skye.
VIELEN DANK for your excellent review of 'HUNISH' Coastguard Cottage. It was great meeting you, Annette and your lovely family. I am so pleased you had a great time with us in this special and wonderful corner of Skye. Do keep in touch and we'll look forward to you joining us again for another 'breath of fresh air'!
My thanks & very best wishes to you all.
For those without fluent German, here's a translation of Gerd's review...
"All around beautiful!"
"It was exactly as it appears in the picture. And actually even better. The house is super furnished, the kitchen things etc. basic or even noble (brass faucets!). To the ocean 5 minute walk. - So whoever is looking for solitude, and above all rest, is exactly right here. Oh so - Our "host" Andy was super helpful and nice. He looks a little like the brother of David Bowie. What more do you want..."

Thank you Gerd.
Andy (or 'Ziggy')
Andrew Butler, SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne ...
Abernyte
2 Bewertungen
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
Bewertet vor 3 Wochen für einen Aufenthalt im Oktober 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
22. Okt 2018
Hellooo Marrianne, Donnie & family,
Greetings from the fabulous northern tip of Skye... the 'gentle breezes' are still blowing. Many thanks for your super review of HUNISH Coastguard Cottage... I am so pleased you loved our 'home from home' holiday home.
Great that you were active out and about and enjoying what Skye has to offer to the full. My 'kids' are in all their thirties now but never undervalue the freedom of growing up in this fabulous environment... as you say 'outdoor' adventures aplenty.
Did you find any dinosaurs? I can only find footprints. Do let me know where they're hiding.
Winter well and do come and see us again for another 'breath of Skye air'.
My thanks and best regards,
Andy.
Andrew Butler, Skye Holiday Rentals, Ltd.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T
1 Bewertung
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
Bewertet am 18. Mai 2018 für einen Aufenthalt im Mai 2018
Mit Google übersetzen
2
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
20. Mai 2018
Hello, Paul, Yvonne and family...
Not forgetting Dolly, the pug.
Many thanks for your super review and kind comments regarding Hunish Coastguard Cottage. I am delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves in our special corner of Skye. It was lovely meeting you all and I really hope it wont be the last time...
Do come again!
My thanks and best regards,
Andy.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
l0rnar0bb ...
Bathgate, Vereinigtes Königreich
1 Bewertung
Bewertet am 28. November 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im November 2017
Mit Google übersetzen

Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
29. Nov 2017
Hi Lorna, and greetings from a cosy fireside at the Coastguard Cottages. As you say, there's nothing like a roaring open fire as a focal point on a winters' evening. THANK YOU so much for your kind and lovely review of 'HUNISH' Coastguard Cottage. I am delighted you all enjoyed yourselves in our beautiful wee corner of north Skye... even as autumn turns to winter. To be honest, winter is my favourite time of year here as the island returns to peace and tranquility. Today has been Skye at it's best with blue skies, dramatic clouds, snow on the mountain tops and splendid isolation. Our wintering swans arrived back on the Loch today... always a wonderful sight. You have been super guests and we'd love to welcome you back... so get the diaries out in the New Year and plan another adventure to Skye's shores. My thanks and best regards to you all, Andy, Andrew Butler, SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert L
1 Bewertung
Bewertet am 6. November 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im August 2017
Mit Google übersetzen

Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
8. Nov 2017
Hello Rupert, Anja & family,
Greetings from a cosy fireside at the Coastguard Cottages...
MANY THANKS for your kind review of HUNISH Coastguard Cottage; so kind of you to find the time and think of us.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our quiet and peaceful corner of the beautiful Trotternish peninsula. It's a place we love and it's great when our visitors, especially from overseas, share our feelings for it.
It was lovely meeting you all and having you stay with us. As they say in bonny Scotland... 'will ye no come back again'?
My thanks & best regards,
Andy.
Andrew Butler. SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Durham, Vereinigtes Königreich
Beitragender der Stufe 4
25 Bewertungen
4 Hotelbewertungen
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
Bewertet am 5. November 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im Oktober 2017
Mit Google übersetzen

Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
5. Nov 2017
Hello Steve, Babs, and all 'the troops', Greetings from a perfect morning here on Skye.... full sun and a cloudless blue sky. This follows a clear night with a full moon... it looked wonderful as it popped up and reflected across Loch Cleat. You guys really need to see Duntulm like this... nowhere better on planet earth! THANK YOU so very much for your fab review of 'HUNISH' Coastguard Cottage... so very kind of you to take the trouble. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed both the cottage and our special wee corner of Skye. You can hear a pin drop this morning...so peaceful and relaxing. I am going to repeat my gratitude again for being perfect guests...you are so thoughtful. I don't think anyone has ever polished the hearth before leaving but it was a fine thank you and tribute to the centrepiece of the cottage... the toasty open fire. Some heat eh! We've loved having you as guests, so..' Will ye no come back again?,- and soon! Winter well lovely people, My thanks & very best regards,
Andy, Andrew Butler. SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
emmat119
1 Bewertung
Bewertet am 20. Oktober 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2017
Mit Google übersetzen

Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
23. Okt 2017
Hi Emma, Ronnie and ALL the family,
Greetings from a gloriously sunny autumn afternoon here on Skye...
MANY THANKS for your super review... very kind of you to find the time and think of us. We are so pleased you loved staying at HUNISH Coastguard Cottage and loved the fabulous surroundings here at Duntulm. There's nowhere better for a BBQ in Britain than on the lawn at the Coastguard Cottages with the sun setting over the Western Isles... aND you certainly all (2 legs & four) seemed to enjoy it to the full.
We loved having you stay so put us in the holiday calendar for another visit please. Winter well....
My thanks & very best regards,
Andy.
Andrew Butler. SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Daten eingeben, um genauere Preise zu erhalten
2 Gäste
Erwachsene2
Kinder0
Bestätigen
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienwohnung? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Zusätzliches Einkommen
Vermieten Sie Ihre Ferienwohnung und bessern Sie Ihr Taschengeld auf. Sie müssen weder Vorabgebühren zahlen noch einen Vertrag unterzeichnen, sodass am Ende mehr für Sie bleibt.
Einfache Verwaltung
Überprüfen und bestätigen Sie Ihre Buchungen mit einem Klick und verfolgen Sie alle Schritte von der Anfrage bis zur Abreise – auch von unterwegs.
Eine vertrauenerweckende Seite
TripAdvisor bietet Millionen von Bewertungen sowie geschützte Online-Zahlungen, damit Reisende vertrauensvoll bei Ihnen buchen können.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen