Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels in der Umgebung
Bewertungen (835)
Bewertungen filtern
835 Ergebnisse
Bewertungen von Reisenden
798
26
9
1
1
Reisetyp
Jahreszeit
SpracheAlle Sprachen
Weitere Sprachen
798
26
9
1
1
Das sagen Reisende:
Filtern
Eintrag wird aktualisiert …
2 - 7 von 835 Bewertungen
Bewertet 28. März 2018

Für unsere Flitterwochen der perfekte Abschluss in einem atemberaubenden Land. Tolles Ambiente, wundervolle Wohnanlage und überaus aufmerksame Mitarbeiter. Der Besitzer, Nick, wohnt mit auf der Anlage und ist sehr verbunden mit seinen Mitarbeitern und Gästen. Wir haben mit ihm gemeinsam gefrühstückt und durften so mehr von seiner Geschichte und seinem Leben in Sri Lanka erfahren. Insgesamt war es wirklich ein traumhafter Aufenthalt. Weg vom Alltagsstress und einfach mal abschalten, am (für uns) anderen Ende der Welt. Danke dafür!!

Zimmertipp: Es gibt keine Zimmer, sondern separate Häuschen/ Wohnungen.
  • Aufenthalt: November 2017, Reiseart: als Paar
    • Lage
    • Sauberkeit
    • Service
1  Danke, LindaR5113!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 3. April 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

Please excuse errors of translation.

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon and, for this Fantastic Tripadvisor support. I’m delighted reading your lovely review, to note fond memories of Sri Lanka and us have endured. I’m so glad you had a fantasic stay and that Buckingham Place contributed to your wellbeing.

Whilst I regularly socialize with guests, it’s a rare treat being invited to take breakfast with them! I happily recall the moment and thank you for your interest in my life and the hotel.

I gather from incoming guests that Europe remains in the grip of winter? If so, I hope it passes soon and that warm sunshine and blue skies take its place quickly (if neither happens simply head for the airport!!).

Thanks again for coming here and for being warm, friendly and interesting guests. I wish you a blissfully happy life together and hope you’ll return to see us very soon.

Warmest regards,
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 14. März 2018 über Mobile-Apps

Dies ist ein fantastisches Hotel in allen Belangen. Wir waren für vier Nächte Mitte März zu Gast.

Die Zimmer und Badezimmer sind sehr geräumig und sauber, die Klimaanlage gut einzustellen.

Alle Mitglieder des Personals sind äußerst freundlich und bemüht. Der Eigentümer Nick ist häufig präsent und sucht das direkte Feedback seiner Gäste (das wohl immer nur positiv sein kann).

Ein Highlight ist der große Infinity-Pool mit Blick auf das Meer, von dem aus man auch dem Meeresrauschen lauschen kann. Am Pool gibt es eine große Auswahl an Snacks und Drinks, de Service am Pool funktioniert einwandfrei. Das Wasser hatte eine angenehme Temperatur.

Unmittelbar vor dem Hotel befindet sich ein langer, breiter, einsamer und wunderschöner Strand. Dass das Meer hier nicht zum Baden geeignet ist, wussten wir vor der Anreise. Wir hätten es gar nicht anders gewollt - denn das hieße ja, dass wir auf die tolle Brandung hätten verzichten müssen - die wirklich ein Schauspiel ist.

Zum Frühstück a la carte gab es eine sehr große und schmackhafte Auswahl (ich würde es als UK/Sri Lanka Mix beschreiben). Den Sonderwünschen meiner Frau (Glutenunverträglichkeit) wurde mit Phantasie Rechnung getragen (Ihr Favorit waren die glutenfreien Egg Hoppers, als Dessert nach dem Dinner Hoppers mit Eis). Auch zum Abendessen war die Qualität der Speisen sehr gut.

Das Hotel hat für uns beide Transfers und einen Tagesausflug nach Udawalawe zu vernünftigen Preisen organisiert. Alles lief reibungslos, die Fahrer waren sehr freundlich und zuverlässig. Nach dem Ausflug hatte ich mein iphoneX und einige Tausend Rupien auf dem Rücksitz vergessen - ein paar Minuten nach dem Aussteigen kam der Fahrer zurück um beides abzuliefern.

Zum Geburtstag meiner Frau hat das Personal unseren Tisch sehr nett dekoriert und eine Karte und Fruchtplatte überreicht (wenn sie Gluten vertragen würde, wäre es vermutlich ein Kuchen gewesen).

Vielen Dank für einen tollen Aufenthalt!

Aufenthalt: März 2018, Reiseart: als Paar
Danke, SvenRheinMain!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 19. März 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

(Please excuse errors in translation)

A nice problem to have…

Dear kind authors of: “A secluded sanctuary!” “Amazing Getaway” “Amazing Experience” “Grandioses Hotel” “Impressive Dinner” “Only stayed for 2 nights - Wished I had booked for 20!” “Wonderful Time” “Incroyable endroit pour ceux qui aiment l'exclusivité” “BEAUT” & “Delicious” “Tolles Boutique-Hotel mit Flair” “Truly amazing, fully relaxation, really want to come back” & “Great food until you are satisfied” “Freshly made food”

I’m overwhelmed after reading this weeks incredible reviews (all 14 of them!!) of Buckingham Place and its restaurant, Oceanfront. Overwhelmed by their content and, by the sheer number of them. Your reviews, several of which come with super, helpful, up to the minute photos are outstanding. As I am always, I’m humbled and sincerely grateful for your passionate support. My excuse for not replying earlier, or personally as I’d much prefer to is simply my dilemma. When the hotel is busy as it is currently, how do I devote adequate time to todays’ guests AND show my full appreciation of those who’ve moved on but, whom have moved me by writing in to Trip Advisor? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from! As for me, I have to admit that it’s a really nice problem to have - being too busy to work for a living!

For some, the hotel and more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream of many - long may my dream continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place and Oceanfront are much more than this. Both are a lifeline and for many, an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience, and the relevant qualifications to join this industry. Others lacked challenge and or fulfillment from their working lives. Recently we calculated to our surprise, the number of team members and dependents benefiting from this place at around 240! In other words, your traveler £’s, $’s and Euros go a long way here and, I think you should know this. So, whilst I may not have time to reply personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support. You’ve helped sustain us with valuable good custom, tips to make us better and, beyond emphatic endorsements. Thank you very much indeed – all of you.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team, the ones who really take the strain here.

Please come again soon and feel free to keep spreading the word!

Ayubowan.

Our warm regards & respect goes to you all
Nick & the Team.

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 8. März 2018 über Mobile-Apps

Man merkt sofort, dass dieses Hotel mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail betrieben wird. Die Handschrift des Besitzers ist sofort erkennbar.

Freundliche und motivierte Mitarbeiter kümmern sich gerne um die Gäste.

Und endlich mal ein Hotel-Restaurant dass die einheimischen Speisen in der entsprechenden Schärfe serviert, wunderbar!

Die Aussicht auf das Meer ist einmalig und der Strand menschenleer. Am Strand kann aufgrund der starken Strömung jedoch nicht gebadet werden.

Aufenthalt: März 2018, Reiseart: als Paar
Danke, UrsB74!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 19. März 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

(Please excuse errors in translation)

A nice problem to have…

Dear kind authors of: “A secluded sanctuary!” “Amazing Getaway” “Amazing Experience” “Grandioses Hotel” “Impressive Dinner” “Only stayed for 2 nights - Wished I had booked for 20!” “Wonderful Time” “Incroyable endroit pour ceux qui aiment l'exclusivité” “BEAUT” & “Delicious” “Tolles Boutique-Hotel mit Flair” “Truly amazing, fully relaxation, really want to come back” & “Great food until you are satisfied” “Freshly made food”

I’m overwhelmed after reading this weeks incredible reviews (all 14 of them!!) of Buckingham Place and its restaurant, Oceanfront. Overwhelmed by their content and, by the sheer number of them. Your reviews, several of which come with super, helpful, up to the minute photos are outstanding. As I am always, I’m humbled and sincerely grateful for your passionate support. My excuse for not replying earlier, or personally as I’d much prefer to is simply my dilemma. When the hotel is busy as it is currently, how do I devote adequate time to todays’ guests AND show my full appreciation of those who’ve moved on but, whom have moved me by writing in to Trip Advisor? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from! As for me, I have to admit that it’s a really nice problem to have - being too busy to work for a living!

For some, the hotel and more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream of many - long may my dream continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place and Oceanfront are much more than this. Both are a lifeline and for many, an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience, and the relevant qualifications to join this industry. Others lacked challenge and or fulfillment from their working lives. Recently we calculated to our surprise, the number of team members and dependents benefiting from this place at around 240! In other words, your traveler £’s, $’s and Euros go a long way here and, I think you should know this. So, whilst I may not have time to reply personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support. You’ve helped sustain us with valuable good custom, tips to make us better and, beyond emphatic endorsements. Thank you very much indeed – all of you.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team, the ones who really take the strain here.

Please come again soon and feel free to keep spreading the word!

Ayubowan.

Our warm regards & respect goes to you all
Nick & the Team.

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 24. Februar 2018

... das ist relativ eindeutig. In dieser besonderen Atmosphäre mit wunderschönem Ausblick, traumhafter Anlage, exzellentem Essen und unglaublich aufmerksamen Personal kann man seinen Urlaub in vollen Zügen genießen. Die Wünsche werden einem förmlich von den Augen abgelesen. Ein weiteres Highlight sind das Spa, sowie die Schildkröten Hatchery, die sich gleich nebenan befindet. Hausherr Nick perfektioniert die gesamten Erfahrung noch durch die charmante Atmosphäre, die er in der Anlage kreiert hat, sowie kleinen Extras wie Filmabende unter freiem Sternenhimmel. Wenn wieder in Sri Lanka, dann definitiv wieder Buckingham Place! Vielen Dank!

Aufenthalt: Februar 2018, Reiseart: mit Freunden
Danke, se_steph!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 1. März 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

Please excuse errors of translation.

A nice problem to have…

Dear kind authors of: “Das beste Hotel in dem ich bislang Urlaub machen durfte” / "THE best place I ever stay, period!” / "Best Of The Best" / “Little bit of Sri Lankan Heaven” / “A Stunning Hotel in Paradise” / “Explosion of Flavors” / “What a great place!” / “Great atmosphere!” & “Fabulous food”.

I’m overwhelmed after reading these 9 incredible reviews of Buckingham Place and its restaurant, Oceanfront. I’m overwhelmed by their content and, by the sheer number of them over the last few days!! Your reviews, several of which come with super, helpful, up to the minute photos are outstanding. As I am always, I’m humbled and sincerely grateful for your passionate support. My excuse for not replying earlier, or personally as I’d much prefer to is simply my dilemma. When the hotel is busy as it is currently, how do I devote adequate time to todays’ guests AND show my full appreciation of those who’ve moved on but, whom have moved me by writing in to Trip Advisor? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from! As for me, I have to admit that it’s a really nice problem to have - being too busy to work for a living!

For some, the hotel and more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream of many - long may my dream continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place and Oceanfront are much more than this. Both are a lifeline and for many, an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience, and the relevant qualifications to join this industry. Others lacked challenge and or fulfillment from their working lives. Recently we calculated to our surprise, the number of team members and dependents benefiting from this place at around 240! In other words, your traveler £’s, $’s and Euros go a long way here and, I think you should know this. So, whilst I may not have time to reply personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support. You’ve helped sustain us with valuable good custom and these 9 incredibly generous Trip Advisor endorsements. Thank you very much indeed – all of you.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team, the ones who really take the strain here.

Please come again soon and feel free to keep spreading the word!

Ayubowan

Warm regards and respect,
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 6. Februar 2018

Wir hatten eine sehr geräumige Unterkunft Nr. 7 mit Blick auf die Lagune.
Zimmer und Bad waren sehr sauber und stilvoll eingerichtet.
Das Restaurant hat einen herrlichen Blick Richtung Meer.
Personal besonders freundlich und das Essen war top.
Auch die Anwendungen im Spa haben meinem Mann und mir gefallen.
Der Strand ist traumhaft, meistens waren wir ganz allein.

Nur die Schildkrötenbeobachtung am Abend in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel sollte man meiden. Einfach nur rücksichtslos, wir sind sofort wieder gegangen.

  • Aufenthalt: Januar 2018, Reiseart: als Paar
    • Lage
    • Schlafqualität
    • Service
1  Danke, Koop B!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 8. Februar 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

Please forgive errors in translation!

A nice problem to have…

Dear Kind Authors of: “Wunderschöne Anlage (trans. beautiful grounds)” / “The best medicine!” / “Mind Blowing” / “Unique paradise on a secluded beach” and “One of the Great Hotels”...

To say I’m overjoyed this morning would understate the fact, having read your incredible reviews end to end – they’re outstanding and I’m humbled by all of you. My excuse for not replying earlier and personally as I prefer, is simply my dilemma – when the hotel is busy as it is, how do I share time with todays’ guests AND show full appreciation for those who’ve moved on but moved me too? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from. As for me I must admit, it’s a nice problem to have - being too busy to work!

For some, the hotel and, more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream - long may both continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place is more, it’s a lifeline and for many an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience or relevant qualifications to join the industry. Others lacked challenge and/or fulfillment from their working lives. Yesterday, during a team meeting, we calculated (to our surprise) the number of members and dependents benefiting from this place to number at least 240!! Your traveler £’s $’s and Euros go a long way here and I thought you’d like to know, and whilst I may not have time to write personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support - for sustaining us with valuable good custom and, an incredibly generous Trip Advisor endorsement - thank you very much.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team.

Please come again soon and keep spreading the word!!

Ayubowan

Warm regards and respect,
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Mehr Bewertungen anzeigen