Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels in der Umgebung
Bewertungen (832)
Bewertungen filtern
832 Ergebnisse
Bewertungen von Reisenden
795
26
9
1
1
Reisetyp
Jahreszeit
SpracheAlle Sprachen
Weitere Sprachen
795
26
9
1
1
Das sagen Reisende:
Filtern
Eintrag wird aktualisiert …
3 - 8 von 832 Bewertungen
Bewertet 8. März 2018 über Mobile-Apps

Man merkt sofort, dass dieses Hotel mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail betrieben wird. Die Handschrift des Besitzers ist sofort erkennbar.

Freundliche und motivierte Mitarbeiter kümmern sich gerne um die Gäste.

Und endlich mal ein Hotel-Restaurant dass die einheimischen Speisen in der entsprechenden Schärfe serviert, wunderbar!

Die Aussicht auf das Meer ist einmalig und der Strand menschenleer. Am Strand kann aufgrund der starken Strömung jedoch nicht gebadet werden.

Aufenthalt: März 2018, Reiseart: als Paar
Danke, UrsB74!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 19. März 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

(Please excuse errors in translation)

A nice problem to have…

Dear kind authors of: “A secluded sanctuary!” “Amazing Getaway” “Amazing Experience” “Grandioses Hotel” “Impressive Dinner” “Only stayed for 2 nights - Wished I had booked for 20!” “Wonderful Time” “Incroyable endroit pour ceux qui aiment l'exclusivité” “BEAUT” & “Delicious” “Tolles Boutique-Hotel mit Flair” “Truly amazing, fully relaxation, really want to come back” & “Great food until you are satisfied” “Freshly made food”

I’m overwhelmed after reading this weeks incredible reviews (all 14 of them!!) of Buckingham Place and its restaurant, Oceanfront. Overwhelmed by their content and, by the sheer number of them. Your reviews, several of which come with super, helpful, up to the minute photos are outstanding. As I am always, I’m humbled and sincerely grateful for your passionate support. My excuse for not replying earlier, or personally as I’d much prefer to is simply my dilemma. When the hotel is busy as it is currently, how do I devote adequate time to todays’ guests AND show my full appreciation of those who’ve moved on but, whom have moved me by writing in to Trip Advisor? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from! As for me, I have to admit that it’s a really nice problem to have - being too busy to work for a living!

For some, the hotel and more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream of many - long may my dream continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place and Oceanfront are much more than this. Both are a lifeline and for many, an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience, and the relevant qualifications to join this industry. Others lacked challenge and or fulfillment from their working lives. Recently we calculated to our surprise, the number of team members and dependents benefiting from this place at around 240! In other words, your traveler £’s, $’s and Euros go a long way here and, I think you should know this. So, whilst I may not have time to reply personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support. You’ve helped sustain us with valuable good custom, tips to make us better and, beyond emphatic endorsements. Thank you very much indeed – all of you.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team, the ones who really take the strain here.

Please come again soon and feel free to keep spreading the word!

Ayubowan.

Our warm regards & respect goes to you all
Nick & the Team.

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 24. Februar 2018

... das ist relativ eindeutig. In dieser besonderen Atmosphäre mit wunderschönem Ausblick, traumhafter Anlage, exzellentem Essen und unglaublich aufmerksamen Personal kann man seinen Urlaub in vollen Zügen genießen. Die Wünsche werden einem förmlich von den Augen abgelesen. Ein weiteres Highlight sind das Spa, sowie die Schildkröten Hatchery, die sich gleich nebenan befindet. Hausherr Nick perfektioniert die gesamten Erfahrung noch durch die charmante Atmosphäre, die er in der Anlage kreiert hat, sowie kleinen Extras wie Filmabende unter freiem Sternenhimmel. Wenn wieder in Sri Lanka, dann definitiv wieder Buckingham Place! Vielen Dank!

Aufenthalt: Februar 2018, Reiseart: mit Freunden
Danke, se_steph!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 1. März 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

Please excuse errors of translation.

A nice problem to have…

Dear kind authors of: “Das beste Hotel in dem ich bislang Urlaub machen durfte” / "THE best place I ever stay, period!” / "Best Of The Best" / “Little bit of Sri Lankan Heaven” / “A Stunning Hotel in Paradise” / “Explosion of Flavors” / “What a great place!” / “Great atmosphere!” & “Fabulous food”.

I’m overwhelmed after reading these 9 incredible reviews of Buckingham Place and its restaurant, Oceanfront. I’m overwhelmed by their content and, by the sheer number of them over the last few days!! Your reviews, several of which come with super, helpful, up to the minute photos are outstanding. As I am always, I’m humbled and sincerely grateful for your passionate support. My excuse for not replying earlier, or personally as I’d much prefer to is simply my dilemma. When the hotel is busy as it is currently, how do I devote adequate time to todays’ guests AND show my full appreciation of those who’ve moved on but, whom have moved me by writing in to Trip Advisor? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from! As for me, I have to admit that it’s a really nice problem to have - being too busy to work for a living!

For some, the hotel and more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream of many - long may my dream continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place and Oceanfront are much more than this. Both are a lifeline and for many, an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience, and the relevant qualifications to join this industry. Others lacked challenge and or fulfillment from their working lives. Recently we calculated to our surprise, the number of team members and dependents benefiting from this place at around 240! In other words, your traveler £’s, $’s and Euros go a long way here and, I think you should know this. So, whilst I may not have time to reply personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support. You’ve helped sustain us with valuable good custom and these 9 incredibly generous Trip Advisor endorsements. Thank you very much indeed – all of you.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team, the ones who really take the strain here.

Please come again soon and feel free to keep spreading the word!

Ayubowan

Warm regards and respect,
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 6. Februar 2018

Wir hatten eine sehr geräumige Unterkunft Nr. 7 mit Blick auf die Lagune.
Zimmer und Bad waren sehr sauber und stilvoll eingerichtet.
Das Restaurant hat einen herrlichen Blick Richtung Meer.
Personal besonders freundlich und das Essen war top.
Auch die Anwendungen im Spa haben meinem Mann und mir gefallen.
Der Strand ist traumhaft, meistens waren wir ganz allein.

Nur die Schildkrötenbeobachtung am Abend in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel sollte man meiden. Einfach nur rücksichtslos, wir sind sofort wieder gegangen.

  • Aufenthalt: Januar 2018, Reiseart: als Paar
    • Lage
    • Schlafqualität
    • Service
1  Danke, Koop B!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 8. Februar 2018
Mit Google übersetzen

Please forgive errors in translation!

A nice problem to have…

Dear Kind Authors of: “Wunderschöne Anlage (trans. beautiful grounds)” / “The best medicine!” / “Mind Blowing” / “Unique paradise on a secluded beach” and “One of the Great Hotels”...

To say I’m overjoyed this morning would understate the fact, having read your incredible reviews end to end – they’re outstanding and I’m humbled by all of you. My excuse for not replying earlier and personally as I prefer, is simply my dilemma – when the hotel is busy as it is, how do I share time with todays’ guests AND show full appreciation for those who’ve moved on but moved me too? Those I had pleasure sharing time with will I hope, understand where I’m coming from. As for me I must admit, it’s a nice problem to have - being too busy to work!

For some, the hotel and, more to the point my life running it I’m told, is an enviable dream - long may both continue I say! But… for 60 Sri Lankans learning, developing and working proudly (year-round), Buckingham Place is more, it’s a lifeline and for many an opportunity unimagined or easy to come by. Most of the team lacked safe and secure employment, prior experience or relevant qualifications to join the industry. Others lacked challenge and/or fulfillment from their working lives. Yesterday, during a team meeting, we calculated (to our surprise) the number of members and dependents benefiting from this place to number at least 240!! Your traveler £’s $’s and Euros go a long way here and I thought you’d like to know, and whilst I may not have time to write personally I reply with no less appreciation or respect for your support - for sustaining us with valuable good custom and, an incredibly generous Trip Advisor endorsement - thank you very much.

I’m lucky, I get to sit around all day chatting with lovely guests like you. Thank you from me but above all… thank you from my hardworking team.

Please come again soon and keep spreading the word!!

Ayubowan

Warm regards and respect,
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 10. Dezember 2017

wenn wir es dürften, dann mindestens 7plus für Service, Freundlichkeit und die wunderbare Atmosphäre an diesem Ort. Kein Wunsch bleibt offen, oft, bevor man ihn ausgesprochen hatte. Ob es das unaufgefordert hingestellte Glas Wasser nach dem Strandlauf, das bereitgehaltene Handtuch, der taschenlampenbegleitete Weg nach dem Abendessen in das Zimmer oder der herangeschobene Stuhl ist - perfekt. Eine Lehranstalt für unsere heimischen gastronomischen Einrichtungen. Die "Zimmer" riesig (so Mancher hat ein kleineres Haus in Deutschland :-)), absolut sauber und wunderschöner Blick auf die Lagune. Essen? Spitze! Alles passt. Danke an Nick, dem wir viel Gesundheit wünschen, und seine Mannschaft für eine Traumwoche.

Zimmertipp: die etwas größeren Häuser in der Mitte der Anlage erlauben einen schöneren Blick auf die Lagune - und der Weg zum Pool ist kürzer. :-)
  • Aufenthalt: November 2017, Reiseart: als Paar
    • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • Sauberkeit
    • Service
1  Danke, Onkelfu!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 11. Dezember 2017
Mit Google übersetzen

Please excuse any errors in translation…

What if hoteliers could award star ratings to their guests??

Your spectacular 7 star review and lovely photos put a smile on my face this morning. For a moment, preparing for Christmas and the forthcoming season was all but forgotten - so thank you from me! Actually, as is always the case, despite the stress and hard work I’m looking forward to our busiest time of year which, will surely be busier now thanks to your support on this forum. Spectacular reviews from wonderful, 7 Star+ guests count for so much these days, especially at this time of year.

Your choice of hotel, valuable custom and spectacular feedback contributes to the livelihoods and lifestyles of 60 men and women including me. The very least I can do is say thank you again from us all and remind you… a welcome awaits you at Buckingham Place - whether for a night, a weekend or entire holiday.

Thank you very much indeed, please come again.

Warm Regards & Seasons’ Greetings
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertet 5. Dezember 2017 über Mobile-Apps

Wir haben vier Nächte im Buckingham Place verbracht und hatten eine entspannte und sehr angenehme Zeit.
Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und gepflegt, der Pool ist toll mit Blick auf das Meer. Herausragend ist das Essen im Restaurant. Obwohl man ziemlich lange warten muss, wird man am Ende mehr als entschädigt. Alles was wir probiert haben, war unfassbar lecker, auch im Vergleich zu anderen Restaurants in Sri Lanka. Mein Mann hatte vor Begeisterung bei jedem Essen den Drang den Koch zu umarmen.
Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett und gastfreundlich, ebenso wie der Owner Nick, der abends im Restaurant vorbeikommt.
Toll fanden wir den endlosen Strand und die Tiere, die im Resort unterwegs sind.
Wenn man Ruhe und kulinarische Hochgenüsse sucht, ist man hier genau richtig.

Aufenthalt: November 2017, Reiseart: als Paar
1  Danke, Eva B!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamplace, Owner von Buckingham Place, hat diese Bewertung kommentiertBeantwortet: 11. Dezember 2017
Mit Google übersetzen

Please excuse any errors in translation…

Thank you very much for following up your stay on Trip Advisor, I’m delighted to read you experienced a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and, found the hotel agreeable overall. I’m also humbled that we’re forgiven for what I must admit is a lengthy wait at the restaurant sometimes. Striking a perfect balance between freshly prepared meals and their timely arrival remains a challenge to some extent, although this is not for our lack of focus I promise you!

You were delightfully engaging guests to host, both for myself and the team. Thank you for your kind empathy towards us all and for complimenting me personally, I’m very touched. Your good custom and enthusiasm is much appreciated and so I hope you'll return one day. In the meantime I wish you a blissfully happy life and send warm Seasons’ Greetings from us all.

Warmest regards,
Nick & the Team

Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Mehr Bewertungen anzeigen