Spitalkirche

Spitalkirche, Würzburg

Planen Sie Ihren Besuch

Das Gebiet
Das Beste in der Umgebung
Bei der Bestimmung dieser Bestenliste wird die Entfernung der Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten zum betreffenden Standort gegen die Bewertungen unserer Mitglieder zu diesen Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten aufgerechnet.
Restaurants
334 im Umkreis von 5 Kilometern
Sehenswürdigkeiten
107 im Umkreis von 10 Kilometern

4.0
8 Bewertungen
Ausgezeichnet
2
Sehr gut
4
Befriedigend
2
Mangelhaft
0
Ungenügend
0

PeterSam
Japan8.691 Beiträge
説教壇が備わっている
Mai 2018 • Allein/Single
聖霊市民病院の教会です。日本にも金沢市に同名の病院があります。金沢聖霊病院の教会は、畳敷きのたいへん厳かな祈りの場所で、文化財にも指定されています。そしてこの教会はゴシック建築様式です。また20世紀後半まで、奇跡「金曜日の痛み」として、ピエタへの巡礼の祈りを多くの信徒が行っていたそうです。聖堂にあった砂岩のフィギュア「洗礼者聖ヨハネ」と銀製の像「聖母子」が印象に残りました。
Verfasst am 11. Dezember 2018
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

abramovaelena
Kapchagay, Kasachstan41 Beiträge
Spitalkirche в Вюрбурге
Jan. 2016 • Freunde
Spitalkirche в Вюрбурге ото одна из церквей в сдержанном немецком стиле. Спокойствие и умиротворение - символ этой церкви.
Verfasst am 5. November 2016
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Vadim_12
St. Petersburg, Russland709 Beiträge
Простенько, а рядом карильонные часы.
Apr. 2016 • Freunde
Интерьер церкви не особо впечатлил.
Зато на соседнем доме установлены куранты с фигурками. В 1 часов глокеншпиль играет мелодию, и за три минуты фигурки горожан проходят по кругу.
Сценки попроще чем в Мюнхене и фигурки плоские а не объемные.
Но если ваша жена выбирает обувь в магазине напротив, то вы можете компенсировать томительное ожидание просмотром этого действия.
Verfasst am 1. November 2016
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

旅行タヌキ
Präfektur Tokio, Japan9.551 Beiträge
施療院のビュルガーシュタールと一体となった教会
Mai 2016 • Allein/Single
ヴュルツブルクには施療院を母体とする歴史的な2つのフランケンワイン醸造所があります。中央駅北側斜面にもワイン畑を持っている「ユリウスシュピタール」と、この教会に建物もつながっている「ビュルガーシュピタール」です。いずれも施療院の運営にかかる費用の捻出のための事業ですが、それゆえにドイツの3大ワイン、フランケンワインの代表銘柄として、世界中の辛口白ワインの愛好家に高く評価されています。
Verfasst am 4. Juni 2016
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

ponpoko0377
Präfektur Tokio, Japan1.192 Beiträge
病院内の教会です。
Mai 2016 • Familie
病院と言っても規模が大きく、中には有名なレストランがあったり、ワイン醸造所があったりしますがこの教会もその敷地内にあります。教会に行くまでの回廊が長くて素敵でした。
Verfasst am 11. Mai 2016
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

domaaanska
Würzburg, Deutschland18 Beiträge
Стоит посетить
Nov. 2015
Внутри достаточно сдержанно, по-сравнению с тем, как красиво снаружи, внутри кажется обычно. Но зайти все-равно нужно. :)
Verfasst am 11. Februar 2016
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

RoZ228
Vlissingen, Niederlande5 Beiträge
Fraaie historische locatie
Juli 2013 • Paare
We hebben prima gegeten, maar de keuken is ook weer niet iets heel bijzonders. De locatie is dat wel. En ook de bediening verdient een pluim
Verfasst am 16. Juli 2013
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

vakantiejozef
Olen, Belgium6.113 Beiträge
A hidden gem in Wurzburg
Aug. 2011 • Paare
From its founding a parish was assigned to the hospital, already in the Foundation-Charter this is mentioned. For example: in 1579 there were three Almoner and a priest who preformed prayer services and sacraments. Through the centuries the function of Almoner was especially assigned to qualified pastors and theologians, also was the parish for a long time a powerful tool for the Counter-Reformation. The first hospital church: not only physical salvation was very important to Julius Echter, also salvation of his fellow citizens and the pastoral care was dear to him. It was therefore that already at its founding it was decided to build a church which also should have crypt, it was housed at the Julius promenade in the South-East Wing of the Juliusspital, aligned to the East, approximately 14 x 20 meters large and integrated in the complex: the Church was situated in the middle of the hospital and was also accesseble from the station. The architect of this first church is not sure: most likely the blueprints were created by the Dutch but in Mainz working master-architect Georg Robyn, most likely he was “lend out” to Bishop Julius Echter in order to build his Julius hospital and his Church by the electors of Mainz. The Church was consecrated to the Franconian Apostle Kilian by the Prince-Bishop himself on 10 July 1580. The second Spitalkirche: after consultation with Prince-Bishop Franz Ludwig von Erthal (1779-1795) the hospital was renewed and enlarged to make it possible to accomodate a larger number of patients. In the central block of the northern wing (the current church) Julius Echter had a small city-residence furnished. Since the residence of Würzburg served the Prince-Bishops, these rooms were vacant and so Franz Ludwig von Erthal had transferred the Church to here: its conversion started 1788, by this the exterior walls (until 1714 by Antonio Petrini) and the later princely building completed by Joseph Greising were retained. The conversion was led by Hofbauamtman (housing Landdrost or bailiff) Johann Philipp Geigel, supported by Materno Bossi. With transfer of the Sacrament of the old church, this second church was was consecrated on 31 March 1790, 23.60 meters long, 12,55 m wide, 15,85 m high and designed in classicism style. On the second floor a matroneum which gave prebends easily access to the Church, the altar stood in the middle of the Church. The rich stucco work, as well as many other works of art including sculptures of Johann Peter Wagner and altar paintings of Johann B. Ruel and Oswald Onghers were destroid by the bombing on 16 March 1945, the bronze bust of its founder (created around 1600) could be rescued. The third Church: already 9 April 1945 cleaning operations started for the planned reconstruction. After swerving the Medical Department in January 1949 to a hospital in Rimpar, the deflection of the surgical Department to hospital "Missionsärztliches Institute" on March 1952, ordination of the entire complex followed on May 20, 1952. At the time of its reconstruction it was already decided not to rebuild the church by means of its former proportions, to the contrary: the floor was separated, apartments for the head nurse-Director and the Almoner were created. The lower ceiling height of “only” 11.20 meters were more favourable for the proportions of the Church, the altar moved to East side, above it hung a painting (medio 17th century by Johann Christoph Storer) depicting St. Albert, who recommends patients the care and assistance of the mother of God (a permanent loan from painting collection of free State of Bavaria), above this altarpiece hung a coat of arms of with the motto “Caritas urget” (charity is needed). With the consecration of the altar on 16 July 1953 by the then Bishop and later Cardinal Julius Döpfner, its reconstruction after WW II was completed. The Church is dedicated to patron saints St. Kilian and St. Elizabeth, these were in 1957 as a modern carving immortalized in the Church by sculptor Oskar Mueller from Würzburg -Heidingsfeld. Fourth Hospital Church: as part of the third stage of construction of the Hospital also the current church was renovated, liturgically its former character changed: altar and ambo are on an island in the center of the Church so seating is spread. The Church retained its two equal entrances of East and West (made possible due to the fact that the staircase situated in the Eastern princely building was demolished and was again rebuilt in immediate vicinity of the Church, a wheelchair-friendly entry is available. As floortiles was chosen for indigenous Jura marble. Altar, Ambo and baptismal font, Tabernacle and Madonna pedestal were also created in this marble but with a different processing technique. The former high altar painting depicting St. Albert remained on its former spot. As a counter-force Thomas Lange (German artist from Italy) created a modern multi-part image: this kind of triptych frames the organ. The motifs “mercy, liberation and well-being” refer to the motto of the Juliusspital Foundation. The 16 new stations of the cross-and way of salvation (by Canon Jürgen Lenssen) are hanging in the window niches: from the previous church patrons St. Kilian, St. Elizabeth, St. John the Baptist and St. John the Evangelist stood model, as well as the historic altar crusifix got a modern background. The during the war destroyed mechanical pipe organ was given a worthy successor: organ builder firm Vleugels from Hardheim built an organ with two manuals and one pedal: its 1300 pipes give this instrument its full sound. Since its ordination 17 September 2005 the organ has proven its high quality in prayer services and concerts.
Verfasst am 27. März 2012
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Fehlt etwas oder stimmt etwas nicht?
Bearbeitungen vorschlagen, um zu verbessern, was wir anzeigen.
Diesen Eintrag verbessern
Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Spitalkirche