Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nendaz
|
Ferienhaus – 
6 Schlafzimmer, 6 Badezimmer, 15 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienunterkunft zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
Nickpaula
2 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 2 Städten Bewertungen in 2 Städten
1 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertung 1 "Hilfreich"-
Wertung
“Spectacular views and a chalet to match!”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 30. Juni 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Juni 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

Chalet wildhorn and its views were definatley worth the drive up the mountain. Had a fabulous time and travelled around to see other parts of Switzerland. The only slight downside was that the last part of the journey to the chalet was very narrow and bumpy and that most smaller towns in the mountains tend to close for June this included the majority of the shops and restaurants in Haute-Nendaz. That said it did not spoil the enjoyment if this beautiful chalet.

5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4 von 5 Sternen Lage
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ray S
Guildford, Vereinigtes Königreich
1 Bewertung
“Must be one of the most beautiful chalets in the Alps”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 13. September 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Februar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

Wildhorn is a beautiful Chalet and the best that any of us have ever stayed in. For this price it represents tremendous value which you will only fully appreciate when you are there.

All the bedrooms are fully equipped and spacious, even the smallest. The main living areas are large and comfortable and the dining table accurately seats twelve comfortably. Views are stunning and the hot tub is a godsend if you have young children, teenagers or even old children!

Nendaz itself offers good skiing and is perfect for children or early stage skiers or a good bomb home for the more experienced! Lying at the heart of the 4 valleys we found it was perfectly positioned to explore the whole ski area, although at mid morning during half term a queue would form at the lift that takes you out of the Nendaz area - so we would advise an earlier start at peak times if you want to ski outside Nendaz. Skiing back to the chalet at the end of the day is fun and there are at least three routes which even the most inexperienced skier in our party was easily able to cope with.

The resort has a good range of shops, bars and excellent restaurants which should not be missed. Equally we found the meals brought in by Mira were very good and it was nice to mix them with going into town and cooking ourselves. If you want to get about a lot and there has been a lot of snow, as there had been when we were there, you should have a car with either 4 wheel drive or winter tyres.

Not be missed! We will remember the holiday forever.

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
4 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
4 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Location, views, chalet interior and space, good value
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Ease of access
Reisegruppe: Freunde
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Große Gruppen
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
23. Dez 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted that you can come again next year
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
JulOr
Paris, Frankreich
1 Bewertung
“Chalet Wildhorn: A hidden germ in Haute Nendaz”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 17. April 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Februar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

We stayed in Chalet Wildhorn for one week late February and I cannot recommend it enough. Beeing two families with three young children, and having rented a couple of other chalets in Haute Nendaz in the past, we found chalet Wildhorn the best choice we could have made in the area. From the brilliant check-in service, to the spectacular views, the convenient layout, the standing decoration, the comfortable beds, the beautiful bathrooms, everything is carefully appointed by the wonderful owners to make you feel at home, and to accommodate a perfect vacation in the mountain. We can't wait to come back next season!

5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
heidigirl ...
san antonio, tx
Junior-Bewerter
4 Bewertungen 4 Bewertungen
4 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 4 Städten Bewertungen in 4 Städten
5 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 5 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 7. Februar 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Februar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

As other reviews have stated~ you need a 4x4 vehicle and snow chains if the rental car company will give them to you. You also must be comfortable driving in snow and the mountains.

We traveled with 4 families with a total of 15 people and we each felt like we had our own space. We loved this chalet. The photos do not do it justice!! There were a couple of issues with heating and the hot tub that were resolved very quickly.

We had a couple of meals delivered through the chalet service that were amazing!! Skiing was also superb! My children learned to ski in a matter of a couple of days and loved the ski school that was recommended. I definitely would recommend this chalet!!

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: I loved how family friendly this chalet was~ books, toys, etc.
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Worrying about the mountain roads being passable~ as our rental car company stated that we would have chains upon arrival and then refused to give them to us.
Reisegruppe: Große Gruppe/Tour
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Große Gruppen
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Kerry B
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
Junior-Bewerter
4 Bewertungen 4 Bewertungen
3 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 4 Städten Bewertungen in 4 Städten
8 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 8 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Chalet Wildhorn, Nendaz - a wonderful holiday experience”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 30. Januar 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Januar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

We have just returned from a week away at Chalet Wildhorn in Haute-Nendaz, Switzerland, where we celebrated my 40th Birthday with a group of invited friends. The chalet sleeps 12 comfortably with 6 ensuite double rooms. The open plan living/dining areas are true to the website pictures, and allow guests not only the opportunity to take in the most magnificent view, but also an opportunity to socialise without anyone feeling excluded, especially whilst preparing meals.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are nicely appointed and the family room is good if you have children in the group.
The open plan fire place in the lounge is also great for post ski day warm up, and post dinner drinks, but beware the price of wood when purchased from the local supermarkets. Speaking of local supermarkets, these are well stocked and offer a good range of products.
We arranged to bring our own chalet hosts (both chefs by training), and both were very impressed by the range and quality of the kitchen appliances.

The chalet is located above the village, and although not the easiest assess route, once we had mastered the art of putting on snow chains (a must), we did not have any problems with getting in or out of the driveway. I think one must appreciate that in Winter this is always going to be something to take into account (especially after some of the heaviest snowfalls since the 60's).

The resort itself favours the more seasoned skier, with very little available for the novice. That said we had 6 first time/ newby skiers in our group. All took advantage of the lessons available through the ski schools, and by the end of the week had mastered the blue runs in the area. We also ventured to Thyon and Siviez during the week. Siviez a must see on a clear day. We took the lifts all the way up to the top of Mont Fort and it was stunning. The black and red runs in this area are definitely for the experienced skier.
Our more seasoned skiers also took advantage of the ski in/ ski out from the chalet.

We did not venture out in the evenings, but the resort does have a number of restaurants and bars/clubs. You can walk to and from the chalet into town, although this is about a 30 minute uphill return journey.

In summary, this will be a holiday that our group will talk about for many years to come. Besides the non stop banter within the group, what also made the whole experience unforgettable was the location and the accommodation.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Beautiful design of the chalet - open plan living for non stop socialising
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Slopes are a bit tricky for beginners (no green runs)
Reisegruppe: With Friends
Ihre Altersstufe 35-49
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Große Gruppen Reisende mit Haustieren
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
jimmythep ...
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
Bewerter
9 Bewertungen 9 Bewertungen
6 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 8 Städten Bewertungen in 8 Städten
16 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 16 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Luxury chalet with stunning views”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 21. Januar 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Dezember 2011
Mit Google übersetzen

Perched high above the Sion valley this chalet has been recently built to the highest standards. The main living area is open plan split over 2 levels with fabulous views over the valley. Three families, lots of kids but it never felt crowded mainly thanks to there being an additional TV/play area which was ideal if you want to get away from it all. No expense has been spared on the the bedrooms and bathrooms and to top it all there was a great outdoor jacuzzi to relax in at the end of the day. Skiing was great - you can ski in and ski out though we did get lost once on the way back and ended up in a few back gardens (not that you could tell with all the snow). Great place would definitely go back.

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
4 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: The views and open plan living room
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Couldn't walk to town
Reisegruppe: Familie mit kleinen Kindern
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Große Gruppen
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
rtr2008
Madrid, Spanien
Profi-Bewerter
45 Bewertungen 45 Bewertungen
33 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 38 Städten Bewertungen in 38 Städten
68 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 68 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Beautiful, But Hard to Reach”
3 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 16. Januar 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Januar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
1
Person fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

I loved this chalet. The open floor plan was stunning. The views were incredible. And the owner, Julian, was a pleasure to work with.

But, for us, the chalet wasn't worth the transportation headaches that the location required. Without a 4x4 vehicle, we found it next to impossible to reach the house given how icy & steep the roads were. This meant we spent a whole lot of time walking -- tricky business, again, on these steep, icy roads -- to and from the lifts and the town/grocery store (a 15-20 min walk down, a 30-45 min walk back up), often lugging our ski gear or grocery sacks. [Note: One of our drivers was Sweedish, so we felt comfortable driving on snow -- there just wasn't a way to drive a standard car on these roads]

Now, a disclaimer, we were there during a really big snow storm (so, on the plus side, the skiing was great!) and neighbors repeatedly said they'd never had any problems before. Also, the Chalet Management company did send us an email advising us to rent a 4x4 -- it just came too late (2 days before our trip) for us to be able to change the booking.

If you're considering a trip in the summer or if you've already got your 4x4 booked, some other thoughts on the chalet:

WHAT WE LOVED
* Jacuzzi tub was the *perfect* place to unwind after a day on the slopes.
* Everything looked new & sparkly. Fun cozy decor.
* Fantastic bathrooms with rainfall showers and extra-long soaking tubs.
* And again, the views from the chalet were absolutely breathtaking.

WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER
The service provided by MCS (the chalet management company) wasn't up to the same standards that we've seen elsewhere.
* The chalet didn't feel like it was being maintained to a very high standard (ex: 3 of 8 lightbulbs were out in our bedroom alone; we had to ask for bathroom to be recleaned because hair in tub).
* Breakfast was often late & lacked variety.
* The mid-week clean was useless -- no linen changes or trash removal.
* The MCS staff was difficult to reach & slow to respond to issues (ex: they forgot to make up one of the beds, but we had to wait until next morning to get those linens). [Note: The chalet OWNER, Julian, was incredibly accessible and quick to respond to problems, even though he was in Australia on holiday.]

One exception regarding MCS: We were happy that we booked catered dinner meals through the company; the dinner chefs were very professional and the food was of good quality. (Not to mention, it saved us from lugging more groceries up the hill!)

All in all, the chalet itself is as pretty as the pictures, but we'll be sticking with a place that's easier to reach in the future.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
4 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 3 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
3 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 3 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
3 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: beautiful, well-decorated chalet. stunning views. great Jacuzzi tub.
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: difficult to reach chalet. chalet not being maintained well.
Reisegruppe: With Friends
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   No.
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
20. Jan 2012
The week of Laura's booking saw other resorts such as Zermatt completely cut off as a village for a week and Ischgl was only accessible by helicopter, so sadly I think other skiiers may have had tougher transportation issues.
We built the chalet in Haute Nendaz for some of the most reliable snow in Europe for skiing , half way up one of Europe's highest mountains. Laura's party were largely beginner skiiers nervous of skiing in and out of the chalet in the heavy snow and their week was exceptional - as Laura noted the comment from our neighbours.

I am delighted that the party loved the chalet and believe that in any week in the previous 3 seasons that we have operated they would have been very happy indeed - we had a group in the 3rd week of April last year delighted that they were still able to ski !

I am grateful for the kind comments about my attempts to help from the other side of the world but feel that I have to say a word in recommendation of our chalet service company, MCS. I have been delighted with their service as we have always found that they go the extra mile and we have never had a complaint about them in 3 years. I can only guess that in such extreme conditions they struggled to provide 100% service to all chalet clients. I am relieved that the chef that MCS provided to prepare dinners in chalet went down well with Laura's group so at least there was a happy end to each day.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 913
/
Nacht
Woche
Dieses Objekt buchen
Oder senden Sie eine Nachricht an den Eigentümer.
Nachricht senden
Inhaber
Cooper C
44 7770 680779
Spricht Englisch
Seit gelistet: Jun 2009
Antwortrate: 55 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb weniger Tage
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 26 Tagen
Rundum-sorglos-Schutz
Sie profitieren automatisch vom Rundum-sorglos-Schutz, wenn Sie eine Ferienunterkunft über TripAdvisor buchen.
Mehr erfahren
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienunterkunft? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen