Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batik Casa Mali unique villa in Playa Hermosa!

Santa Teresa
|
Ferienhaus – 
2 Schlafzimmer, 1 Badezimmer, 5 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienwohnung zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
Beliebig
creekside ...
Kitchener, Ontario
Beitragender der Stufe 
18 Bewertungen
5 Hotelbewertungen
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Hidden Gem in a Paradise setting”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 14. Januar 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Januar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

From the moment we arrived we were so amazed by the beauty of this property. The pictures on this site make it look beautiful, however they just don't do it justice.

We had to pay by money wire which was very scary for us as we had never paid that way before but it worked out perfectly.

The property is cared for by hard working staff who clean and manicure everyday, sometimes all day. Myra was very sweet and Johnathon had a smile on his face the whole time.

The quality of the buildings and the details are to very high standards. The open to outside shower is so cool, a banana tree hangs over the open area giving plenty of tropical feel and privacy.

Breakfast is offered for a small price and is well worth it. We ordered breakfast for our first day and it was so perfect. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking but it is nice to start off the day with a fresh prepared meal. We cooked lunch everyday ourselves and then visited the many amazing restaurants in the area.

There is a short 3 minute walk to the most amazing beach in the area. The beach is white sand and soft like talc powder. The beach is flat with no under tow and when its low tide the beach goes out forever. Many other resorts in the area (Villas Hermosa, Pranamar, Flor Blanca) can't swim in front of their properties due to rocks and undertow so they walk to this beach to swim and surf. Talking with our surf instructor, he said Batik is his favourite place in the area and has the best beach in the area especially for surfing and safety.

Batik is a little ways away from the hustle and bustle in the area but we liked that for many reasons. We rented a quad for the week and drove to the restaurants etc. We were away from the dust and the noise and other smells that the busier part of town has. For some perspective, it is located just after Shaka Surf Camp as it is hard to find a map with Batik on it as it is a newer rental.

The food in the area was truly world class. Kogi's (sushi) was our favourite (and is walking distance to Batik), but only by a slim margin. Brisas del Mar, Pranamar, Papaya and Casa del Mar were all fantastic meals as well.

Its very hard to improve on perfection but if we were to own the property we would like a bit more vegetation blocking views into your area for when people walk down the mutual walkway to the beach. Its human nature for people to want to look when they walk by so you sometimes feel like you are being looked at. Batik Blue which is across the path from Casa Mali had a couple privacy doors along the path which would be beneficial for Mali to have.

The casas are close enough to each other to be able to hear a lot of the activity happening at other casa's such as children playing or babies crying, so if you want complete tranquility, it is dependant on who else is renting the other casa's.

Being a sun lover, it's a bit more shady than preferred until 11 am because of a large tree that blocks the rays as the sun rises. We would move the lounge chairs around to get into the sunny areas.

We rented for a week for our 10 year anniversary and loved every minute of our stay. We will be back to Costa Rica, hopefully sooner than later!!

There are a few things about Costa Rica in general that are not specific to Batik or any of the resorts or villas that having a general knowledge of may help with your vacation.

1. Email and cell phones are handy, but are sporadic and shouldn't be depended on for communication. If you have a few things you definitely want to do while you are on vacation ask Dahlia (the concierge) to arrange them before hand. She was excellent for us and everything we asked for ahead of time was coordinated and flawless. We quickly learned that asking for something last minute is not the "tico" way. We challenged Dahlia a few times and had to learn "tico time"
2. Take a pair of goggles, a hat and a bandana for the dust, unless you're travelling during the rainy season or inside a car.
3. Bring LOTS of sunscreen, we tan easily but without at least 15 on, you will burn. You can buy sunscreen at the stores but it is twice to three times the price.
4. Negotiate your prices. Some (not all) may try to increase prices based on what you look like you can afford. Educate yourself so you don't feel like you're being taken advantage of. Especially when renting a quad or other large item for the week. $65/day for the week or $70 for the day as an example.
5. You don't need colones, american is fine but some places will only give you change back in colones. Best advice we were given, if the price is in American pay american if its in Colones pay with Colones
6. Everything is very laid back so don't bring your best clothes unless you are staying/dining at the best resorts/restaurants. Most girls have their hair in a pony because it is so humid your hair doesn't do anything anyway, locals walk around barefoot so flipflops are all that is needed and a pair of runners if you are hiking or zip lining. A lot of people just hang out in their bathing suits and may put on a tank top or shorts at night.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Beach
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Privacy
Reisegruppe: With Spouse/Partner
Ihre Altersstufe 35-49
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Große Gruppen
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
Bulgaria
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 26. Januar 2011 für einen Aufenthalt im Dezember 2010
Mit Google übersetzen
4 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Reisegruppe: Spouse / significant other
Ihre Altersstufe 35-44
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
cclaes
Hoboken, New Jersey
Beitragender der Stufe 
3 Bewertungen
3 Hotelbewertungen
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Beautiful home, but staff with sticky fingers”
3 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 20. Januar 2011 für einen Aufenthalt im November 2010
Mit Google übersetzen
2
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

The home was beautiful and the location perfect. Over all I had an amazing time! There was a lot of construction going on which would have been nice to know in advance. However, my biggest issue was discovering a member of the staff went through my things and stole multiple articles of my clothing. After contacting the owner, I received little help in recovering or at least paying for my stolen items. We were careful to always lock our door. So I would recommend putting a lock on your luggage.

4 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
4 von 5 Sternen Lage 4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
4 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 1 von 5 Sternen Service
Reisegruppe: Ehepartner/Partner
Ihre Altersstufe 25-34
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Romantischer Trip
Senioren Familien mit Teenagern
Touristen Luxusorientierte Reisende
Genügsame Reisende
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
20. Jan 2011
We are glad you had an amazing time and happy to know you liked the house!
Nontheless we to have to say we never had such a problem with any of the other customers, in the past and after your vacation, staying at the property. that were more careless than yourself, leaving around more appealing items such as cameras and computers. We are sorry about your items, such things happen when travelling and staying in more than one place like, If we don't recall badly, you did.
Best
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
CC
NJ
3 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 18. Januar 2011 für einen Aufenthalt im November 2010
Mit Google übersetzen
3
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich
4 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
4 von 5 Sternen Lage 4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
4 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 1 von 5 Sternen Service
Reisegruppe: Spouse / significant other
Ihre Altersstufe 25-34
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
Philly
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 2. September 2010 für einen Aufenthalt im August 2010
Mit Google übersetzen
5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 450
/
Nacht
Woche
Es können zusätzliche Gebühren vom Eigentümer erhoben werden.
Anfragen
Inhaber
elena c
13037179659
Spricht Englisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Französisch
Seit gelistet: Jul 2010
Antwortrate: 75 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb eines Tages
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 102 Tagen
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienwohnung? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen