Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishermen's cabin (Rorbu)

Tind harbour with the cabin in the background
Tind harbour with the cabin in the background
Tind harbour with the cabin in the background
The fisherman cabin 'Rorbu' from the outside
Tind (in front) and Å fishing villages
The fishing village of Tind with the cabin on the left
View from the outside of the cabin
Lofoten Islands
|
Ferienhaus – 
2 Schlafzimmer, 1 Badezimmer, 5 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienunterkunft zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
Lulubrazi
SF
1 Bewertung
1 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertung 1 "Hilfreich"-
Wertung
“A Wonderful Place to Stay in a Surreal Landscape”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 17. Juli 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Juni 2013
Mit Google übersetzen
1
Person fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

The whole experience was great. The folks who own the place, Gunnar and Mona, are wonderful - they promptly responded to all of our inquiries about the property, the booking and payment process, and provided some good tips on the surrounding area. They accommodated our needs very well.

We arrived very very late at night but it was not a problem.
They property was much much bigger than it looked in the pictures. we were only two people but could have easily had four or six. the walk to Å is short - maybe 8 minutes. the walk to Sørvågen is short too - maybe 12 minutes.
we spent the whole time without a car. the ferry from bødo to moskenes is super close - 45 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride. the bus stop is literally a minute's walk from the place. the bus runs quite infrequent though and the printed bus schedule is like egyptian hieroglyphics.

you don't notice the cars when you're in the cottage - we did notice the cars when walking on the road but most drivers are courteous and cautious to pedestrians. we noticed them because the road is narrow.

the immediate landscape has the classic fish racks along the sea shore.

they owners recently renovate the space and continue to improve the space. screens on the windows would be a nice addition. i had a few mosquito bites in the night but nothing too bad.

you will NOT get a direct view of the water from the rorbu 4 - where we stayed. honestly though, you don't really need one. you see water all day. and then go to bed with the curtains down for the light nights.

the linens were less than ideal - no fitted sheet for the double sized bed. we had two super hot thick single sized quilts for the bed. we would have preferred a thinner larger double sized quilt but that is not how they roll in scandinavian countries - maybe its a Lutheran thing.

Probably the biggest disappointment was the evening shadow that was created by the steep mountain immediately up hill from the cabin. the evening sun was not visible after 6 pm. of course there was ambient light and we could walk ten minutes to soak it up somewhere else but we weren't able to have the sun right there. we did have sun in the morning though.

I did a day hike up to Munkebu summit. great hike.
the grocery stores in the area are totally adequate. and the Maren Ana restaurant in Sørvågen is great - open late and everything!

The entire experience was wonderful - memories for a lifetime.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
3 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: The location is great - end of the world!
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: No evening sun after 6 pm at the end of june
Reisegruppe: Ehepartner/Partner
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
19. Jul 2013
Dear Guests. Thank you for your review, and thank you for coming to visit our place in Lofoten. We are very pleased that you had such a memorable experience, and hope one day you will return to Tind. I will try to answer some of your points where we can improve here.

Window screens and mosquitoes: The time you visited was in the period when the weather was exceptionally hot. According to the local newspapers, it was the best spring and beginning of summer in 30 years. We have not received any previous concerns with mosquitoes or bed linen being too hot, but we agree that when it was hot like that, the quilts are too warm. We will see if we can arrange a sheet that fits the double bed, and that is a little less warm, but unfortunately, it is rather the exception that our guest has any problems sleeping given the heat. I would say that mosquitoes are not generally a big concern in our area given the location far into the sea.

The sun: We agree 100% that we also would have liked an evening direct sun. In june and july, the property has potential sun from around 0330 hrs until 1800 hrs. As you mentioned, you can see the reflection of the sun further out into the sea, and also you can walk about 10 minutes to sit directly in the evening sun. Unfortunately, there is no direct viewing of the midnight sun from most places in Moskenes, unless you go to Bunesstranda or one of the peaks around. However, for those that want to come visit in November or February, we can offer a spectacular view of the sun in front of the rorbu around 0900-1000 hrs in the morning, where you have sort of a reversed midnight sun effect when the sun just barely rises above the sea just in front of you, before it sets in the sea again. Quite a spectacular sight, with great light, and snow-capped mountains behind.

Thank you again for coming, and for taking the time to give us feedback.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
FL_Viking
Oslo, Norway
Profi-Bewerter
23 Bewertungen 23 Bewertungen
5 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 8 Städten Bewertungen in 8 Städten
33 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 33 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Experience authentic Norway in a charming rorbu”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 20. April 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im August 2011
Mit Google übersetzen
3
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

I ventured to Lofoten last year with a couple of friends on a guys trip. We found this rorbu in Tind and didn't want to leave. It's located in a quiet and very scenic bay that takes you back in time to the way life once was in Norway.

The cabin is very comfortable and decorated with local artifacts from the fishing village. I was pleased to see the beds & linens were new and very comfortable. We found the picnic bench outside to be the perfect place for breakfast or afternoon beers. A swim can also be done from the dock, for those who need a good chill.

We liked having parking next to the cabin but didn't really move the car once we got to the cabin. There are great mountain treks, a small grocery story and a restaurant with very tasty seafood within short to medium walking distances.

Since the weather changes so quickly, it's reassuring to know you have a comfortable cabin with all the amenities should you want to stay inside for a while. I will be back!

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: scenic location, picnic bench on the dock, swimming, access to fishing & trekking, comfortable bed
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: variable weather
Reisegruppe: With Friends
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Marianne ...
Oslo, Norwegen
1 Bewertung
3 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 3 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“The true Lofoten experience”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 19. April 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im September 2011
Mit Google übersetzen
3
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

This is the best of Lofoten if you are looking for a place that is genuine, relaxed and picturesque. The cabins are old and traditional, but modern inside, built on a pier directly on the sea. You can sit in front of the entrance and enjoy your morning coffee, afternoon tea or evening wine while you are fishing cod or crabs for dinner! The cabins are placed in a tiny bay, with the view to the open sea, small fishing boats going in and out (and you might get a fish or two from them, if you are out of fishing luck) and racks of dry cod (funny smell.. and lots of seagulls that adds to the charm!).

Just behind the cabins you have the tall Lofoten mountains with lots of opportunities for great trekking. And a short car/bike and then boat ride away you get to some of the most spectacular beaches in the north.

The village of Tind is very small and charming. An evening stroll away you can visit the local restaurant/bar/hang-out Maren Anna, where you can have a Lofoten coffee (with lots of booze..) with the locals. And eat local delicacies. You are also in walking distance to the more busy and touristy village of Å, which has a wonderful bakery amongst other offers.

I have been to Tind three times already with partner and friends, and I will definitely come back to this amazing place ;o)

Marianne

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft 5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen
4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers
5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: The genuine Lofoten feeling
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: The water temperature...
Reisegruppe: With Spouse/Partner
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern Große Gruppen
Reisende mit Haustieren
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 202
/
Nacht
Woche
Buchung anfragen
Oder senden Sie eine Nachricht an den Eigentümer.
Nachricht senden
für dieses objekt gilt unser zahlungsschutz
Inhaber
Gunnar H
47 45258243
Spricht Englisch, Norwegisch
Seit gelistet: Apr 2013
Antwortrate: 100 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 1 Tag
Rundum-sorglos-Schutz
Sie profitieren automatisch vom Rundum-sorglos-Schutz, wenn Sie eine Ferienunterkunft über TripAdvisor buchen.
Mehr erfahren
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienunterkunft? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen