Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 bedrooms Tropical Chill House, Umalas Bali

Seminyak
|
Ferienhaus – 
2 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer, 6 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienwohnung zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
Beliebig
Tanya S
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Junior-Bewerter
4 Bewertungen 4 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 3 Städten Bewertungen in 3 Städten
4 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 4 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Lovely Villa but disappointing for us”
3 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 16. Juni 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Mai 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

The Villa Lumba is a lovely villa as described in Trip Advisor but it's a pity we were not taken seriously when we woke up one morning to find that there had been an attempt to break in through a bedroom window. An explaination was given to us regarding the kitchen knife left on the ground outside the bedroom window but no explanation could be given for the open window (which had been securely shut the night before). We were offered extra security but we were on edge and could not relax after this incident so we left after only stay 6 nights out of 12.

Before we left Australia there was a news report of a young girl being assulted at knife point in a villa while her family was in the next bedroom, as we were travelling with our 16 year old daughter we were quite concerned about her safety. The only locks are on the bedroom doors, unfortunately the one on my daughters bedroom kept breaking so in the end I slept with her in her room.

We found the villa quite isolated and had difficulty with taxi drivers trying to find us as the entrance is off a laneway with no signage out on the main road.

Again the villa is lovely, well maintained, the staff were very polite and helpful (not much English) but plenty of smiles!

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 4 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
4 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: The pool
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: The snake in the downstairs toilet
Reisegruppe: Teenagers
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   No.
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
16. Jun 2013
Dear Tanya,
Thank you for your time to write this review. We find it unfair and biased with a slight taste of vengeance about your spoiled holidays for which our villa or ourselves are not responsible.
We regret that prior to your arrival you already had concerns about security matters after that awful event occurred in another property, which had nothing to do with ours.
However, and for your comfort, we offered you at that time the opportunity to discuss ways to make you feel safer if ever you were not feeling secured enough after you had checked in.
Since nothing came up for more than a week after you checked in, we naturally believed that everything was all right, until we received this e-mail from you stating that somebody tried to break in the villa and that you were consequently checking out.
So please let us address the issues you pointed out.
1. A knife was found?
Yes. This knife belongs to the villa and it is the smallest knife among all the other knives provided in the cutlery of the villa (blade: 6.5 cm long x 1cm width…the one for the garlic…)
Our security guard confirmed before you checked out that he has used that knife to cut loose some debris in the roof water gutter, which was clocked due to the strong rain and winds the night before.
He was totally sorry that he forgot to put the knife back on the shelf.
2. The open window?
We used to live in this house for many years, and the only reason why such things can happen it is because it was actually not properly closed in the first place.
Otherwise, logically, if there were a thief, it would have been so much easier for him to break the glass. Or he would at least have used his own set of tools, instead of trying to sneak in with the smallest knife ever.
3. The door lock upstairs kept breaking?
We had many other guests staying with us before and no one has reported this issue. We are always more than happy to help or to fix anything that is going wrong in the house, if we are made aware of it.
Interestingly, you hastily reported the issues with Internet but you never reported a problem with a door lock. It looks pretty awkward to us for people who are so over-concerned about security.
And even if there was a problem, you only mentioned it when you were checking out so how could we even fix it for you?
We are currently having other guests now, and the door lock just seems fine.
4. Villa quite isolated?
We are in Umalas, a very upmarket residential area 15 minutes away from Seminyak. We are 40 meters away from the main road. There are at least 15 cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. There are 5 other villas in our lane (ours is the 2nd), and there is a minimum of 10 villas in the lanes behind and in front of us.
Indeed, sometimes, it is hard to get a random taxi driver to find the location of the villa even though you had given them the exact address…unfortunately some don’t make the effort or some just don’t understand a foreign accent and just pretend…
This is why we provide a few taxi numbers who know the house.

Once again we feel sorry for what you felt, but we can’t accept such a biased review.

For our future guests, please note:
In this particular case, there was nothing missing either from the guests or the villa belongings. Not a penny was stolen, and we consider neither the knife nor the open window as an evidence of breaking in. If somebody attempted to do so they wouldn’t have bothered going through so much trouble trying to unlock a window when they can just break the glass and reach for the lock.
These guests were already super stressed before they even arrive in Bali, because they saw some reports on the Australian news about an assault on an Australian girl in some other villa.
We are actually one of the only villas in our range of budget to offer a security guard at night and we even offered to strengthen the security if they felt uncomfortable.
Before reporting the issues mentioned above the guests rushed out and booked another hotel in Seminyak immediately. This is where we found out that we were not given a chance to make things better even though we actually could.
As villa owners, we always do whatever is necessary to prevent any inconvenience during our guests stay. But, we can’t do much if our guests don’t report the possible issues to us.
We can’t be held responsible for these guests’ nervous breakdown that was already dormant before they set their feet in Bali or in our property.
No refund was given to the guests, which might explain a bit of resentment.

Kind regards,

Paulina and Chris
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
Goldcoast australia
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 1. Mai 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im April 2013
Mit Google übersetzen
4 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
4 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
4 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Empfohlen für:
Romantischer Trip
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
seoul
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 27. April 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Januar 2013
Mit Google übersetzen
4 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
4 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 4 von 5 Sternen Service
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
Singapore
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 15. April 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Dezember 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Empfohlen für:
Romantischer Trip
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Caroline ...
Melbourne, Australien
Senior-Bewerter
12 Bewertungen 12 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 9 Städten Bewertungen in 9 Städten
8 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 8 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“balinese home in quiet location”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 6. November 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Oktober 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 girls aged 9 and 5) spent two weeks in this property Location was ideal, surrounded by villas and rice fields,in a quiet area yet walking distance to a few nearby cafes. Travelling into Legian and Seminyak was only a $3.00/$4.00 (AUD) taxi ride.
Rooms were spacious and air conditioned and absolutely loved the outdoor bathroom/ensuite. We made use of the pool almost everyday and some evenings. The many extras made this place feel very special, from the bottled water, dvds, use of the motorbike(husband really enjoyed) and books(read and loved BALI RAW). Maria, the housekeeper was an absolute delight and made our daughters feel special. She was also very helpful when suggesting places to visit. Palous (not sure of spelling) security man made sure we felt safe and was always at the villa, when we returned from dinner in the evenings.
The girls loved the cats and if they had a chance would have taken them home. Many thanks Paulina and Chris for allowing us to stay in your property. I would gladly stay in your villa on our next visit to Bali, hopefully in the not too distant future

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: open balinese feel of the property, pool and location
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: the mosquitos at night
Reisegruppe: Young Children
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
Hong Kong
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 24. Mai 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im April 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Empfohlen für:
Romantischer Trip Luxusorientierte Reisende
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
Management-Antwort
24. Mai 2012
Hi Tara and Penny,


We are delighted to know both of you even for a blink.
We hope we'll see you again either in Bali or in Hong Kong.

All the best wishes for you two.

Paulina and Chris
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung eines Vertreters des Objektes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
ein von FlipKey verifizierter Bewerter
Perth WA
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 11. Mai 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Mai 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würde ich diese Ferienwohnung meinem besten Freund empfehlen?  
Empfohlen für:
Romantischer Trip Senioren
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 145
/
Nacht
Woche
Anfragen
für dieses objekt gilt unser zahlungsschutz
Inhaber
Villa L
Spricht Englisch, Französisch
Seit gelistet: Feb 2012
Antwortrate: 75 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb eines Tages
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 63 Tagen
Rundum-sorglos-Schutz
Sie profitieren automatisch vom Rundum-sorglos-Schutz, wenn Sie eine Ferienwohnung über TripAdvisor buchen.
Mehr erfahren
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienwohnung? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen