Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capehouse - Waterfront Villa

Mavi(Blue) everywhere
Mavi(Blue) everywhere
Mavi(Blue) everywhere
Waterfront
Capehouse private sea platform
Sunsets everday
Living room
Kas
|
Ferienhaus – 
4 Schlafzimmer, 4 Badezimmer, 8 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienunterkunft zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
pauldwit
London
Senior-Bewerter
11 Bewertungen 11 Bewertungen
8 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 11 Städten Bewertungen in 11 Städten
50 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 50 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Stunning Villa, superb location, first class experience”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 1. Oktober 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im September 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

If you are looking for privacy, relaxation, high-end comfort, stunning views and wonderful sunsets, then Cape House on the Kas Peninsula should be at the top of your short-list. Throw in the wonderfully friendly and knowledgeable owner Hakan, who made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, to Hacan who brought fresh local bread and maintained the pool and property daily then you have the recipe for a perfect villa break. The villa is superbly located, with uninterrupted views of the ocean, although there are other villas at either side of the property they are out of sight and you are, in essence, secluded. The villa itself has been finished to a very high standard and is visually stunning, the pictures really don't do it a justice, when you walk through the front door you are met with beautiful views of the ocean and a sense of space and serenity. The villa also has very modern appliances, BBQ and has beautifully appointed bedrooms and lounge area. All rooms are en-suite which is great and in very good condition. Kas itself is about a ten minute drive or 45 minute walk from the villa, there's not much in terms of shops/restaurants near the villa so aim to get your provisions in Kas itself. Restaurant wise, would highly recommend Cafe Evy, Meydan (for pide) and Calamar. Kaputas beach is nice but crowded, head instead for Patara, which is about a 45 minute drive from the villa, stunning beach and not too busy. Can't wait to return to villa Cape House and Kas next year, we looked around a few other villas nearby and Cape House really is the best on the peninsula.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: views and decor
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: leaving
Reisegruppe: Ehepartner/Partner
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Menschen mit Behinderungen
Senioren Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Große Gruppen Reisende mit Haustieren
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
matthewsh ...
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
Top-Bewerter
52 Bewertungen 52 Bewertungen
15 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 26 Städten Bewertungen in 26 Städten
45 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 45 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“A beautiful Villa, we had a perfect stay”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 15. September 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im September 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

The Cape House is a fantastic villa, really well appointed with everything you need. The owners have very clearly gone a very long way to provide you with everything you'll need and are very helpful with advice before you arrive and whilst you're there to enjoy a really special part of Turkey.
Hasan (the gardener/pool man) came every day with fresh bread and was always very keen to help with any errands, including meeting on arrival and helping with departure - a really nice, friendly chap.
This is a fantastic villa, I've hired a lot of luxury villas in the past, this truly lives up to that description - real high end and no mistake.
I would also advise you use Tunahan Askit (see web) for your transfers / taxi needs - 100% reliable and very friendly service

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: wonderful views
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: leaving
Reisegruppe: Weiterer Familienkreis
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Große Gruppen
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
AlphabetF ...
Zug, Schweiz
Top-Bewerter
109 Bewertungen 109 Bewertungen
27 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 32 Städten Bewertungen in 32 Städten
61 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 61 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Surpassed all expectations”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 21. Juli 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

Just home after four weeks at Capehouse, already trying to plan our return. There were five in our family group, children aged 27, 16 and 15. This was our first trip to Turkey, and I chose Kas after much research, and just happened to choose the peninsula. This was without a doubt the place to stay, I did have time to look around and see what else was on offer, but truly, if you're wanting a private house, with private pool and private platform, this is it. There are also several hotels within walking distance, and the closest one does the usual 5 star international hotel lunch menu (club sandwiches, etc), if you're bored with Turkish food. Even though I loved the local food, my teenagers wanted some variety and we didn't need to go far. There is a dolmus, which is the local bus, that comes through the Peninsula every half hour in peak holiday time and once an hour in off, I used it a couple of times and it was pleasant, so if you don't want to rent a car, you really don't need it. As far as our needs for pots, pans, utensils, etc. I never wanted for anything - it was all there. Even trips to Kas (10 minutes) aren't necessary as Hasan (pool, garden, general maintenance man) is there every morning and can bring you anything you need from town. He is a delight and never intrudes, usually finished and gone before you're even awake. The house is decorated beautifully with careful thought to guests comfort and needs. The bedrooms are so well laid out that there are no joining walls, and therefore no-one complaining there brother/sister's music is too loud, if you get my drift. The air conditioners worked perfectly and we were never too hot in the house, even though outside temperatures often soared above 35c. There is even a second kitchen/laundry off the bedroom/pool level, leaving drinks to chill and be by the pool was easy. Overall this is a very professional five star operation, run and owned (and built) by Hakan, who is a very charming gentleman, with all the time in the world for any queries, tips, etc. you may need. On the second day we were there we were lucky enough to see a turtle just off our platform, then a few minutes later we saw a school of tuna followed by two dolphins, awesome and magical. Although we only saw turtles again after that it was certainly pretty special. Overall we had the most perfect and memorable holiday, leaving us recharged and ready for work, school, planning another holiday...

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Our private slice of Mediterranean comfort
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Nothing
Reisegruppe: Teenagers
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Harry F
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
Junior-Bewerter
3 Bewertungen 3 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 2 Städten Bewertungen in 2 Städten
2 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 2 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“A wonderful place”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 12. Juli 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Juni 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

I can highly and wholeheartedly recommend the Capehouse.

From the initial communications with Kate, through to the arrival and meeting with Hakan and Hassan, we had a wonderful time. The Capehouse is set apart from the other villas on the peninsula, and its definitely on the right side of the land for wonderful sunsets.

The photos really don’t do the property justice- it is very clean, simple and well designed- the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Speaking to Hakan in Kas one day he explained that he and his family had lived there for a number of years, and it shows in that there was nothing that we needed with regards equipment and appliances. We loved the top terrace for dinner, the poolside table for lunches in the shade, and the large pool for cooling off. The kayaks were a great addition and allowed us to get out onto the water every day.

Hassan came every day bring bread should we need it, and cleaning the pool. Hakan also dropped of some sweets and an ipod dock for us- just in case we required them! We felt extremely well looked after on what we were expecting to be much more of a self-catering and self-sufficient holiday.
Kas is a nice little town- there are some great little Mezze restaurants hidden away that Hakan can recommend along with boat trips and adventure tours. Elsewhere in the area there are great little beaches, fantastic mountain views and places to visit. This was our second trip to Turkey, and it certainly won’t be our last. I wouldn’t think twice about rebooking this property- its fantastic and exceeded our expectations.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: The ease of booking and the extremely nice owners
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Leaving
Reisegruppe: Freunde
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Majaxter
Sydney, Australien
Senior-Bewerter
12 Bewertungen 12 Bewertungen
5 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 10 Städten Bewertungen in 10 Städten
23 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 23 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Very sad to leave this place ...”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 11. Januar 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im April 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

We have been traveling for the last 6 months and this was one of the places we were most sad to leave.

The house:
The house was beautiful and appeared to be brand new. All the finishes were lovely it had a lighty and spacious feel about it. We really loved the outside areas, especially on the very broad terraces or around the pool. Each day we would walk down the steps to the sea and swim off the platform, this was great fun and the water was crystal clear. Everything worked, there was plenty of hot water, wifi worked etc etc.

Our hosts:
Kate (a fellow Aussie) and her husband Hakan could not have been more welcoming. There were some basic provisions, fresh vegetables etc in the fridge, as well as a lovely welcome of red wine and some Turkish delight, neither of which lasted long.

They helped us greatly with suggestions for dining, babysitting and getting some admin done around town


The location:
The house is located about 5-10 minutes from town on a beautiful peninsula, we loved this because there was a feeling of space and tranquility in the area. Having said that there were very nice restaraunts nearby (lighthouse being one) as well as hammans for spa & massage. Every morning we walked the 'loop' which took about an hour and went round most of the peninsula - highly recommended.

Kas:
What a great little town, all the amenities for tourists but still low key and charming. There were no pushy restaraunt owners and the shop keepers were also pretty laid back. There are many great things to do from here, but it was also just nice to spend days back in the the beautiful 'cape house'. We went in June so obviously it would be busier in July/August, but that's true of pretty much everywhere.

We can't fault this holiday experience and we highly recommend it.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Reisegruppe: Weiterer Familienkreis
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
  • Wurde Ihnen Ihre Kaution rechtzeitig zurückerstattet?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Martin C
Stockholm, Schweden
1 Bewertung
“Top class!”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 15. Oktober 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

We are 2 swedish families with fairly demanding teenagers, ages 14-20, we spent 2 wonderful weeks here. This place not only met our expectations - this is one rare example of the real thing surpassing the shown photos with a wide margin.

The villa is around 5 years old and of high building standard. It was clean and well maintained and gave a very good impression. In case you need to escape from the sun there is a selection of DVDs/CDs and games, not to forget some 150+ TV channels (incl Bloomberg, BBC etc). Downstairs the four bedrooms are neatly placed in a square which will give you some privacy should you need it. All have individual entrance to the pool area, where we spent many late afternoons. This side of the peninsula is less developed but have the most magnificent sunsets.
During our stay it was really hot (40+ Celsius) so we were immensely grateful for the well functioning (and quiet) AC, we slept extremely well. If you go for a swim in the sea below take it slow on the way back up (or have a cold Efes waiting) since this walk could be demanding when hot.
There is plenty of parking space for 2 big cars, make sure you rent a 4-wd since the slope is rather steep.

We very much enjoyed the hospitable owners, whom were an additional ingredient in a wonderful vacation. They will leave you in peace if you prefer, or you can ask and they will arrange boat trips, recommend restaurants or supermarkets or anything you might want to know. We went for the 2nd option and that saved a lot of time. In case you are interested in buying property Hakan will gladly show you some nice houses on the peninsula.

Our top list (check the web where appropriate)

Pool area + late dinners at the house
Xanthos (forget the teenagers)
Sakklikent (go early and avoid large crowd)
Kaputas + Pataras beach
Indigo beach in Kalkan for watersports (Kalkan more touristic but also wider range of shopping than in Kas
Sunken city
Kastellorizo or Meis ca 1/2 h by boat and you enter Greece (!) pp required
Local restaurants are plentiful, Ikbal and Mamas kitchen were my favourites along with lonely spot 10 min before Kalkan on D400
Day cruise
If you stay 2 w or longer go east and explore Olympos and the Chimera

If you read this far you get the picture, This is a rental i can highly recommend, very suitable for active family/ies with older children. As a bonus youll get to know the owners and meet a friendly people with a great history.


Martin

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
4 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Best location on the peninsula
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: If youre a large crowd (8+) a bigger grill wud be needed
Reisegruppe: Teenagers
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Große Gruppen
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
234Sarah
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
1 Bewertung
“We looked for a perfect villa in a gorgeous position for everyone to enjoy and we certainly found it.”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 1. Oktober 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im August 2012
Mit Google übersetzen

Summer holidays are important to get right, you want luxury but the property also needs to work well as a home. The outside space was really great everyone had plenty of room,stylish furniture. The view of the islands in the evening were stunning any photos we took would not truly not do it justice. The bedrooms were light and their bathrooms spotless and luxurious.The living space and kitchen really worked well and had everything one would need.The four children ate then went off to the pool or down to the sea whilst the adults had afew very lengthy breakfasts.
Hakan was really helpful and very friendly he could not have made us any more welcome .He is obviously proud and rightly so of this lovely villa.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: The vista and the peace.
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Unbelievable as we can be alittle fussy, everything was great. A perfect villa.
Reisegruppe: Freunde
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 590
/
Nacht
Woche
Anfragen
Inhaber
Hakan A
90 2428363620
Spricht Englisch
Seit gelistet: Apr 2009
Antwortrate: 90 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 84 Tagen
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienunterkunft? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen