Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot compare Jackfruit with Durian” 3 von 5 Sternen
Bewertung zu The Glass House

The Glass House
Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 25A, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80552, Indonesien
+62 361 288696
Diesen Eintrag verbessern
Platz Nr. 42 von 304 Restaurants in Sanur
Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Preisbereich: 3 $ - 12 $
Küche: französisch, Fusion, Bistro, australisch
Weitere Restaurantangaben
Geeignet für: Preisgünstig Essen, Familienfreundlich
Optionen: Afterhours, Mittagessen, Abendessen, Frühstück, Akzeptiert Mastercard, Akzeptiert Visa, Lieferservice, Kostenloses WLAN, Voll ausgestattete Bar, Hochstühle verfügbar, Terrassenrestaurant, Parkplätze verfügbar, Reservierung empfohlen, Sitzplätze, Serviert Alkohol, Parken an der Straße, zum Mitnehmen, Servicepersonal, Rollstuhlgerecht, Wein und Bier
Koblenz, Deutschland
Beitragender der Stufe 
49 Bewertungen
24 Restaurantbewertungen
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 "Hilfreich"-
“You cannot compare Jackfruit with Durian”
3 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 8. Januar 2012

We visited this “Place” on a rainy Sunday for lunch and made the following observations and experiences:
The inside seating is very small: one “Sofa seating group” (half blocked by a mattress which is normally used outside), four tables with altogether 8 chairs.
There were 3 other guests present at the time of our visit.
The (pregnant) waitress was not smiling and had to ask two times which soup was on offer. The highly praised service was “normal to average”.
The menu is very limited and soon we discovered that the Glasshouse cannot be called “Restaurant” - it is really just a Café which serves some snacks and cakes.
The only warm dish was a soup (tomato or potato and leek) and then there were some cold snacks (salads and sandwiches). In addition some homemade cakes were presented in a glass cabinet.
Where are the meals like Hamburger, Stuffed baked potatoes or Nasi Goreng, which have been mentioned by others, who have been here before ?
The taste of all what we tried was ok but not more - the so called “complimentary chips” which were served with the sandwiches were not fresh and like rubber.
The ambience of this café is also normal and nothing special.
And as we asked for the bill we got a shock:
235.000 rupees (for 1 cup of tea, 1 small beer, 2 sandwiches, 1 salad, 1 soup and one cake). So the price is high here - compared with other “restaurants” in Sanur.
We came with high expectations (which were evoked by the reviews here in TA) and left disappointed !
As a side remark: Good reviews for the coffee, the cold beer and the thick shakes bring this “place” high in the trip advisor ranking of restaurants in Sanur. That is not correct and gives a complete wrong picture. It is wrong to compare this venture with excellent restaurants in Sanur like “Charming”, “Resto Ming” and “Kayu Manis” - if you do it, you compare Jack Fruit with Durian…………!

  • Aufenthalt Januar 2012
    • 2 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2 von 5 Sternen Ambiente
    • 3 von 5 Sternen Service
    • 3 von 5 Sternen Essen
3 Danke, Voyager07!
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner von The Glass House, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert, 11. Januar 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
Hello and thank you for your feedback. Indeed the Sunday you were with us was very very wet and the rain was pouring down. We bought all the outside cushions inside so that people could sit in shelter. You did catch us on a bad day as the only cook we now have had a day off so the pregnant waitress you referred to was also cooking your food that day. We do not discriminate with our staff and still let them work whilst pregnant. I have checked with her regarding the hot food and all hot food was on a separate menu so i am not sure what happened to the other menu items if you did not see them. I apologise for that, there was something not right there and i have spoken to the staff concerned. As far as the prices i will tell you what you paid for each thing you ordered. Soup was rp25,000, toasted sandwiches x 2 were rp40,000 each, the fresh chicken salad was rp40,000 homemade lemon meringue pie was rp30,000, small beer was rp20,000 and the tea was rp15,000 there is 15% tax on all this and so for two people i would think most people would be happy with these prices. All our food is fresh and tasty and that would be indicated by the fact that you ate everything on your plates and even ate the rest of your indonesian friend's chicken salad when he could not finish it. I agree with you on the chips and have taken them off the menu. We tried to give something free but because of the humidity, they do not stay crisp. Apologies for that also. If you are still in Sanur, please come and try the Glass House again at our expense to reverse your opinion. I would never ever compare the Glass House to the other restaurants you mentioned. I actually frequent all of them for great food and the Glass House is not even in the same league. We are a cafe and a good one. We also appreciate you taking business cards from the staff to be able to write your review. It would have been nice if you had made your concerns to me as i was there all day and was not aware that there was a problem. Hopefully you can give us another go.
Antwort als unangemessen melden
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
Bewertung schreiben

441 Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Chinesisch (traditionell)zuerst
  • Dänisch zuerst
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Französisch zuerst
  • Indonesisch zuerst
  • Italienisch zuerst
  • Holländisch zuerst
  • Portugiesisch zuerst
  • Russisch zuerst
  • Schwedisch zuerst
  • Bewertungen in Ungarisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst

Reisende, die sich The Glass House angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für:


Sie waren bereits im The Glass House? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen!

Bewertung schreiben Fotos hinzufügen

Inhaber: Wie lautet Ihre Version der Geschichte?

Sind Sie der Inhaber oder Geschäftsführer dieses Unternehmens? Beanspruchen Sie Ihren Eintrag kostenlos, um z. B. auf Bewertungen antworten und Ihr Profil aktualisieren zu können.

Ihren Eintrag beanspruchen