Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Spray Villa

Modern Luxury
Modern Luxury
Modern Luxury
Fantastic views with Day bed and Sunloungers
view from balcony
external view
Lounge to Kitchen
Avarua
|
Ferienhaus – 
3 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer, 6 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienunterkunft zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
jdubbyya
brooklyn, new york
1 Bewertung
5 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 5 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Amazing view, lots of space, modern and clean!”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 6. November 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Oktober 2013
Mit Google übersetzen
5
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

Pros:
The villa was very spacious, clean, modern and the location was amazing. Perfect for the 4 of us as we each had our own space and did not feel cramped over the 6 day visit. The glass doors in the dining area open up onto the terrace (with sunchairs and loungers) that overlooks the beach. The beach was only a few steps away literally, good for wading and taking a quick dip but too rocky and shallow to do real swimming. It's almost like your own private beach as there's hardly anyone around. The times we were out in the water, we saw maybe up to two people walking by for hours! The terrace was amazing for mid-afternoon naps.

Both Anton and Liana were very friendly. Anton was working on a new house next door so it was convenient whenever we had questions, all we had to do was step out the front door and yell over to him. Very accommodating.

Bedrooms had large beds (full/queen) and enough closet/storage for us to unpack and hang our clothing. The bathrooms were clean and modern, loved the shower heads, had constant hot water, and had good enough pressure.

We cooked a couple of dinners and breakfasts at the villa and they had everything we needed in terms of pots/pans/utensils, etc. They had speakers which we hooked up to our ipods to play music. We turned on the TV and only got two channels so we didn't watch any TV (which made it a true vacation for us!)

The house gets cleaned and linens get changed every few days so that was nice as we ended up tracking sand all over the place after our daily excursions to the beach and to town.

Avarua town is very close, within a 10 min walk or a 2 minute drive. We opted to rent a car and it was perfect for our group.

I loved this villa, you get more for your money than some of the more expensive hotels!

Cons:
This isn't the owners fault but there are roosters all over town and they constantly crow all day into the early evening. They start around 5:30-6am and some mornings I've heard them crowing every 5 minutes. That was disruptive to our sleep most mornings, but again, this isn't the owners fault. Just something everyone observed everywhere on the island.

Another thing we didn't anticipate was the building of a new home right next door to ours (by the same owners). On the days we opted to stay home to relax and didn't head out for excursions or sunbathing, it was a little tough to relax on the terrace when there was hammering and construction going on in such close proximity. They did try to keep the noise level down and they plan on finishing the house mid-november so those that are coming after that time should not encounter this.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: spacious house, great location, beachfront
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: roosters crowing outside
Reisegruppe: Freunde
Ihre Altersstufe 35-49
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
pauline g
auckland
Profi-Bewerter
30 Bewertungen 30 Bewertungen
26 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 22 Städten Bewertungen in 22 Städten
16 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 16 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Right on the Beach”
4 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 28. September 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im September 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
1
Person fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

Stayed 4 nights, house comfortable all mod cons, stone throw away from the waters edge, handy to town, short walk to Tamarind House and fishing club. Walk out to reef in low tide, local fisherman net for fish straight out from house, dive boats and fishing boats pass regular so plenty to look at. A couple of gripes - louve window in bedroom leaked one night when we had heavy rain, and oven dirty hadn't been cleaned for sometime. Nice quiet location and all in all a pleasant place to stay - would recommend

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
4 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft 4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen
4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte 4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers
4 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen 4 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: location
Reisegruppe: Ehepartner/Partner
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Sue C
Medowie
Junior-Bewerter
3 Bewertungen 3 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 2 Städten Bewertungen in 2 Städten
6 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 6 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Picture Perfect”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 9. Juli 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
5
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Rarotonga and are very happy to recommend staying at Ocean Spray Villa. Anton and Liana (the owners) were really helpful and friendly , and are only a phone call away if required. The house was just as advertised beautifully decorated and clean, and did not dissapoint in any way . Be aware the house has a solar hot water system which works beautifully on sunny days, but if overly cloudy may need boosting. Our housekeeper was thoughtful enough to turn on the booster for us, which was just as well because we had no idea how to and had experienced a few luke warm /cool showers.
Located just on the outskirts of town (probably about a 15 minute walk) we had most facilities at our finger tips. As we were travelling as a family, we hired a car for convenience .Having a car at hand made it a lot easier and gave us more flexibility , but if money is tight using the bus service would be a much cheaper option, just remember to find out the location of the public toilets first. Free maps are available around town and these also have lots of handy information on them such as the Bus Timetable and various activites and restaurants.
The town of Avarua has the largest variety of shops and restaurants on the Island , however we found the best swimming/snorkelling to be about 15 -20 minutes drive away at Muri and Titikaveka.
We dined at Tamarind House which is just down the road (beautiful atmosphere and great cocktails) and we all enjoyed our meals and had a very memorable night. Other great spots to eat , Cafe Salsa in Avarua (nice coffee, milkshakes, good service and pretty good meals), Flying Fish Cafe (great fish and chips, beachfront location, just pass Tamarind House and adjacent to the fishing club. The Mooring ( near Muri ) was a fabulous casual place for lunch with very friendly service, and even though most of us were not big fish eaters, we absolutely loved the fish burgers there. One last special mention to the Coco Latte Cafe opposite Wigmores Store. Great coffee, beautiful breakfast and incredible chocolate brownie 's. We didn't go there for lunch, but judging by the the quality of everything else it would probably be just as nice.
So if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay on beautiful Rarotonga ,which is really excellent value for money then we highly recommend staying at Ocean Spray Villa. Modern, clean and very memorable.

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos?
5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft 4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen
5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte 4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers
5 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Modern, cleanliness and outlook
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Nothing really.
Reisegruppe: Familie mit Teenagern
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
neilsonbu ...
Cairns, Australien
Senior-Bewerter
11 Bewertungen 11 Bewertungen
4 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 8 Städten Bewertungen in 8 Städten
9 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 9 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Perfection in Rarotonga”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 8. Juni 2011 für einen Aufenthalt im Mai 2011
Mit Google übersetzen
3
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

We stayed for a week in Ocean Spray Villa in May/June 2011. This brand new home is truly unbelievable. The location and detail in the villa is amazing (has to be seen to be believed). We feel truly blessed to have stayed in the most beautiful accommodation in Rarotonga. Everything is of the finest quality, including the service by Liana and Anton. Liana arranged an excellent scooter for us to enjoy travelling around the island. If you want to enjoy breathtaking ocean and lagoon views from your private large balcony, privacy, close to town but not too close, space of a whole house to yourself, new, clean perfection, you can't beat Ocean Spray Villa. We WILL be back. Thank you Liana.

5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Romantischer Trip
Senioren Familien mit Teenagern
Touristen Luxusorientierte Reisende
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
NeedaBrea ...
Auckland
1 Bewertung
3 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 3 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“A literal stones throw to the sea with sunset views, crashing waves, a white sand, coral and seashell covered shoreline.”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 14. Mai 2011 für einen Aufenthalt im April 2011
Mit Google übersetzen
3
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

Only our second trip to Rarotonga - the first 5 years ago for our 25th wedding anniversy we opted for a self contained BYO total break rather than than the usual resort type stay. Having bookd our first week and needing somewhere to stay for the second- Jaret at Go Cook Islands recommened the Ocean Spray Villa. (www.go-cookislands.com)
Located quite near to the town we weren't really expecting such a fabulous spot.
T09he villa itself is so lovely, really nice furnishing, fabulous housekeeping, fully appointed kitchen and even a walkin wardrobe.
The beach isn't the lay and sunbathe type (you have a balcony for that - close to the fridge for refreshments) but it's great for walking and beachcombing. When the tide is low you can easily walk to the reef, don't forget reef shoes :-) And you see the sunset from the comfort of your wicker lounger! Jaret fixed us up with exactly what we were wanting and more! plus of course the obligatory scooter - don't forget to get your license or else you may be taken off to jail on the back of the local policemans ute.
You can easily bring over your own supplies from NZ - vacuum packed meat, cheese and crackers and even chips and dip. The villa contains all the comforts of home including cutlery, plates, fry pans etc and of course wine glasses.
A day trip to Aitutaki is an undescribable experience - next time might have to spend a couple of days there too. Don't forget to visit the Punanga Nui Markets on Saturday morning - if you see if and like it buy it then!
Thanks too to Anton for making sure we were happy and set up! and to Lianna for looking after us while dining on fresh seafood at Muri Beach Club.
See you next time hopefully soon!!
Gary and Debbie
Auckland

5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Reisegruppe: With Spouse/Partner
Ihre Altersstufe 50-64
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Junge Singles Trips mit Freunden
Romantischer Trip Familien mit Teenagern
Touristen
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
jocharris
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
Junior-Bewerter
3 Bewertungen 3 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 3 Städten Bewertungen in 3 Städten
3 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 3 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Stunning accommodation in fantastic location with its own beach!”
5 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 12. Februar 2011 für einen Aufenthalt im Februar 2011
Mit Google übersetzen
2
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

We travelled to Rarotonga with our young baby and were pleased with the standard of the accomodation when we arrived. The house has a generous living area, with modern kitchen and bathroom and it was extremely clean. We were provided with a travel cot with a mosquito net for our little one. Ocean Spray Villa is conveniently located next to to town, and a great restaurant (Tamarinds) 1 minutes walk away which is great for a romantic dinner with your partner. Anton and Liana are great hosts and helped us with organising reservations as well as vehicles and general advice about the island. The beach was lovely for morning dips with our baby and the water was clearer on that side of the island as there is no one on the beach... AMAZING when you live and holiday in Europe. The accomodation is great value for money and we will return with grandparents next time for our next family holiday when we are next in this part of the world.

5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
5 von 5 Sternen Lage 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Check-in/Rezeption 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Reisegruppe: Familie mit kleinen Kindern
Ihre Altersstufe 25-34
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Junge Singles Trips mit Freunden
Romantischer Trip Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern Familien mit Teenagern
Touristen Große Gruppen
Luxusorientierte Reisende
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 260
/
Nacht
Woche
Dieses Objekt buchen
Oder senden Sie eine Nachricht an den Eigentümer.
Nachricht senden
Inhaber
Anton & Liana Hayward
Spricht Englisch
Seit gelistet: Jan 2011
Antwortrate: 75 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb eines Tages
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 85 Tagen
Rundum-sorglos-Schutz
Sie profitieren automatisch vom Rundum-sorglos-Schutz, wenn Sie eine Ferienunterkunft über TripAdvisor buchen.
Mehr erfahren
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienunterkunft? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen