Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Island 3 Bedroom Ocean View and Beach Front House in Chemainus BC

Chemainus
|
Ferienhaus – 
3 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer, 7 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienunterkunft zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Barb J
Calgary, Kanada
1 Bewertung
“Beautiful view but house and support not up to par”
2 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 30. August 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im August 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

We recently stayed in this waterfront property for one week. While the view is truly beautiful, the property itself was very disappointing. Although we were quite close to Chemainus, it was not possible to walk anywhere as the roadway is quite busy and there are not any sidewalks outside of the town. As advertised, the house does not come with any water equipment and so we had to drive to rent a kayak or a paddle board. Definitely not great for teenagers or even for the adults who would have enjoyed an evening paddle. However, at least we knew this going in.

What we did not expect was the difficulties with basic amenities: although there was wifi,, the router had to be reset almost daily, the cell phone reception was very poor which made communication with friends and family outside of Chemainus challenging (obviously no long distance available on the land line); the TV was not hooked up when we arrived (and if not for my computer whiz son don't know if we would have figured it out - no support from the rental agency) and the satellite connection was very inconsistent and frequently stopped working (couldn't watch anything one night when it was wet and cold); when the weather turned wet, we were not able to get the gas fireplace started for two days (no support from the rental company to speak of on that either - it finally clicked on but we have no idea why - the rental agency's response was that we could have turned on the furnace and the fireplace was considered an "extra"); the house itself smelled somewhat musty (to which the agency responded that "most ocean front houses smelled musty") and the basement was particularly bad so we didn't want to turn on the furnace as we thought the whole house would then smell worse; the wiring of the house seemed a bit iffy with extension cords plugged into extension cords to power clocks, lamps, and fans; (a fuse blew in the kitchen one day though we never figured out why) the water in the hot tub was murky so we didn't use it; the handle on the screen door from the main floor bedroom onto the sea view deck was broken and couldn't be opened from the inside.... need I say more.

Yes the beds were comfortable. Yes, the appliances in the kitchen worked. The basic cleanliness of the home was good. There was lots of space to spread out. But given the problems we encountered, this pluses did not come close to outweighing the negatives.

Lastly, the support from EMR Vacation Rental was also very poor. The individual who we were told was our contact was away for the weekend when we were having the most problems and there was apparently no coverage. We were left without any recourse for at least 24 hours when the fireplace would not start (luckily there were lots of blankets to cover up with). Their response to our concerns about the electrical, difficulties with the fireplace and TV, being cold etc was dismissive at best. Basically, it appears they act solely as a middle man to bring renters and owners together but they accept no responsibility for the customers satisfaction or even potential safety.

We visit Vancouver Island every summer and have, over the years, stayed in a variety of properties ranging from B&B's, to hotels, to renting privately owned homes. We were once again expecting a hassle free week by the ocean, not a week plagued by the typical issues of home ownership. Despite the gorgeous sea views, I would not recommend this property to anyone, nor would I recommend renting any property through EMR Vacations.

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos?
3 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft 4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen
3 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte 4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers
2 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen 2 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: the view
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Nothing worked properly and no support from rental agency
Reisegruppe: Teenagers
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   No.
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
4. Sep 2014
Thank you for your review of the property. We wish the property could have met your expectations. We did work with you through some of the issues you experienced. We told you how to turn on the furnace when it cooled at night. We can't be responsible if you cell provider does not cover the region as well as other companies do. The TV was disconnected by a prior guest who had hooked up a gaming console and did to re plug it in but it was an easy fix that your son figured out. Not sure about the hot tub because it has a regular maintenance on it. Sounds like most of the stay was good and not negative. However, we wish it could have been the perfect stay for you and some of the issues you experienced did not happen. We did our best to rectify the situation.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 205
/
Nacht
Woche
Monat
Anfragen
Geschäftsführer
EMR Vacation Rentals
2504836790
Spricht Englisch, Deutsch
Seit gelistet: Jan 2011
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 14 Tagen
Hinweis: Informationen zur Antwortrate für diesen Manager sind nicht verfügbar.
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienunterkunft? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen