Uns ist aufgefallen, dass Sie einen Browser benutzen, der von unserem System nicht unterstutzt wird. Die TripAdvisor Seite kann daher nicht korrekt dargestellt werden.
Wir unterstutzen die folgenden Browser:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living space
Living space
Living space
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Paynes Bay 10 minutes walk on the beach
Balcony overlooking lush tropical garden
St. James
|
Ferienwohnung/ Apartment – 
2 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer, 4 Schlafmöglichkeiten

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Leisten Sie einen Beitrag zur TripAdvisor-Community und helfen Sie anderen Reisenden, die perfekte Ferienunterkunft zu finden.
Bewertung schreiben

Bewertungen von Reisenden

Datum | Bewertung
  • Deutsch zuerst
  • Englisch zuerst
  • Italienisch zuerst
  • Beliebig
  • Alle aktuellen auf Deutsch
Deutsch zuerst
eastender ...
long island
Junior-Bewerter
5 Bewertungen 5 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 5 Städten Bewertungen in 5 Städten
3 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 3 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“great location”
4 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 16. März 2014 für einen Aufenthalt im Februar 2014
Mit Google übersetzen
2
Personen fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

Safe, quiet neighborhood (except for a few roosters now & then, but that is to be expected in the caribbean).
Nice airy apartment, never once felt hot, nor bothered by insects. Could use a little polishing up around the edges, but all in all a very nice place to spend some time.
Also close walk to Paynes Bay beach, turtles, fish market, convenience store, and eateries (both upscale & local fare), entertainment, bus stop
Really can't ask for much more unless you are hard to please.

Reisegruppe: Freunde
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Barry Y
Chéniers, Limousin, France
2 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 2 Städten Bewertungen in 2 Städten
“Spacious apartment but room for improvement”
4 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 19. März 2013 für einen Aufenthalt im Januar 2013
Mit Google übersetzen

It's a very nice apartment, spacious and light, but not as slick a finish as the photos, as the level of workmanship is poor in some areas.
During our stay we also had issues with the cleanliness of the apartment, when we arrived there were still signs of the previous tenants in the shower-rooms and living-room which hadn't been cleaned properly, and all the windows were dirty.
We were also disappointed to discover no washing-machine was installed in the apartment, we stayed for 5 weeks and had only booked becaused it was listed in the booking facilities.
Also, the DVD player was broken, as was the dish-washer, there was also no Microwave, no hairdryer and the only clothes dryer is a line on the terrace.
The cleaner will do the washing in the owners washing machine on a Friday (although I believe there is usually an additional charge, something to check).
Overall, the facilities list needs to be amended to avoid disappointment, but the apartment itself, and the area are very nice and the beach is within walking distance.
So still a lovely place to holiday in Barbados - I would recommend.

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
4 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 4 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
4 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 3 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
2 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 3 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
4 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: I liked that the apartment was light, airy and spacious.
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: That the facilities listed were not available on our arrival.
Reisegruppe: Ehepartner/Partner
Ihre Altersstufe 50-64
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
21. Apr 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your trip and we're sorry that some of the appliances were not properly working.
During your stay we unfortunately had two DVD's break down which we replaced with an iMac. Frustratingly, this would still not play your DVD's from France so I provided some DVD's that were the right region. We have now installed a flat screen TV with home entertainment system- DVD/CD player and USB port to plug in your own device. Please note the hardware is there but its really worth bringing your own ipad/mp3/laptop to input your own content.
Also the dishwasher had to be repaired and there is no washing machine (which is indicated in the listing). We got the maid to do your laundry for a month for free, so I hope that resolved the issue. We may well change the dishwasher for a washing machine this summer as this seems to be more of a priority for most guests.
I was surprised that you were not happy with the standard of cleanliness and only mentioned this 2 weeks in. I checked the apartment thoroughly before you came especially bathrooms and kitchens. We got the cleaner to do a really thorough clean when you mentioned this. I think it was fair to say the windows had some rain marks on, but the apartment generally is always clean before and during a guests stay.
We always take on board any comments, and we appreciate the fact that you felt able to rate us 4 out of 5 stars.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
naomikeyf ...
London, Vereinigtes Königreich
1 Bewertung
“Brilliant modern accommodation with easy access to Barbados' best beaches”
4 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 8. April 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im Dezember 2011
Mit Google übersetzen

We had a wonderful post-Christmas/ New Year's Eve break at the Pear Tree Apartment & we are so happy we picked this place as our first Bajan holiday rental! Even though we are quite a large family (2 adults + kids aged 8,6 & 2), the apartment was more than spacious enough for all of us. The apartment is light and airy with an unusually European feel considering it is in the heart of the Caribbean: very neat & modern design/ fittings which meant it was easy to keep tidy even with 5 people's stuff!

We were made to feel very welcome on our stay and we really loved the attention to detail that the owners made regarding our particular booking (eg, we arrived a couple days after Christmas so there was a Caribbean-style Christmas tree to keep us in the holiday mood and they lent us some toys to keep the little ones occupied in the flat on the very few occasions that we didn't spend the entire day across the road at the beach!). They were also super-helpful advising us about things to do, contact numbers for guides, best places to eat... anything & everything we wanted to know really!

We were delighted to find that of the many beaches across all sides of Barbados that we eventually visited and tried out, our favourite one was Payne's Bay which is about 5 minutes walk from the apartment (so that saved worrying that we were somehow missing out on "the best" by staying local!). It's a brilliant beach for a family with young kids: not crowded at all, very shallow & gentle waves, lots of places to wash off, get some food/ drink/ sun loungers, and the watersports come to you... Very nice!

I guess there were only a couple of downsides: although we were advised to get a car in advance, this was part of a multi-leg trip for us so I hadn't put much thought into that particular thing, assuming that we could just order one from somewhere on the day if we wanted to. That was a huge mistake! We were there during one of the peak tourism weeks of the year so having canvassed all the car rental companies on the entire island, we only managed to secure a car for one day right at the end. Having said that, before we got the car, we managed perfectly well with taxis and one time we got a bus (although I'd say that's a bit of an acquired taste... not really recommended if you have small children or more than a little shopping with you!). The main reason for getting a car would not necessarily be for touring (as you could probably do that quite effectively with the help of very obliging taxi drivers who seemed to be everywhere) but for picking up groceries & running small errands: there isn't a proper grocery shop within walking distance so although there's fish market very close (go early or they sell out of the day's catch!) and a nearby petrol station forecourt (very limited choice of fruit & vegetables), you really would have to get to Holetown to pick up real food to prepare yourself. Holetown itself isn't far but because there aren't pedestrian pavements continuously all the way there it's too dangerous to walk all the way.

The only other slight negative was no washing machine & washing line: managing a family of 5's neverending pile of laundry became quite difficult to do by hand and then hanging over the terrace walls/ chairs to dry. But I understand they're going to sort that out so it should be no problem for future visitors.

All in all we had an amazing time there and it would definitely be my first choice of holiday rental property when we next go back. I am recommending it to all my friends and family!

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos?
5 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft 5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen
5 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte 5 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers
4 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen 5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: Spacious, modern airy accommodation
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: No washing machine/ washing line
Reisegruppe: Familie mit kleinen Kindern
Ihre Altersstufe 35-49
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden Senioren
Familien mit kleinen Kindern
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Loufrafoy
1 Bewertung
1 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertung 1 "Hilfreich"-
Wertung
“Bright and airy apartment, with easy access to pretty much everything!”
4 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 14. März 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im März 2012
Mit Google übersetzen
1
Person fand(en) diese Bewertung hilfreich

After staying in The Crane for our first week,(very nice!), we decided we wanted something a little livelier but not nightclubs either... Found this sweet apartment by chance, and how lucky we were.. It's above the owners house, but still v private and quiet. Very comfortable bedding and open plan sitting room with good kitchen, could do with couple more utensils but thats bcause we also like to cook. We had use of owners huge BBQ which was great too.. No A/C but good fans and breeze that can run thru apartment, (could do with wooden wedges to keep windows open) to stay cool...

Two min walk from nice beach but grab the reggae bus(yellow bus) from anywhere and u can find plenty of other beaches to explore n snorkel.. Five really good restaurants within 7 min walk, Cariba and Scarlets in particular and thur-sat Street BBQ in paynes bay- excellent fresh shrimp n fish n ribs....

We really enjoyed ourselves and felt v at home here, dawn and marcus are super nice people who are really helpful and amiable..they also let us stay late on our final day as flight wasn't till the evening.....and organised cheap taxi to airport.

We'll be back, watch this space..!

5 von 5 Sternen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4 von 5 Sternen Zimmer
4 von 5 Sternen Lage 4 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Antwort
1. Okt 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review.
We've now put in Air Conditioning to master bedroom. Also have new stays to keep windows open.
We've taken on board your comment about the utensils- a bit more equipped now so guests can cook all the local produce!
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Diese Antwort ist die subjektive Meinung des Managementmitarbeiters und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
cheshirel ...
cirencester
2 Bewertungen
Bewertungen in 2 Städten Bewertungen in 2 Städten
1 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertung 1 "Hilfreich"-
Wertung
“Brilliant holiday”
4 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 4. Januar 2012 für einen Aufenthalt im November 2011
Mit Google übersetzen

We were the first to stay in the apartment and although some teething troubles, these were sorted out and we had a brilliant holiday and have now rebooked for 2012. Have recommended to friends and colleagues.

5 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 5 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 4 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
5 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 4 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
3 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 4 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
5 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Needs hot water in showers as currently solar powered, suggest needs override
Reisegruppe: With Friends
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • War das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in Ordnung?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Rocco Q
Turin, Italien
Senior-Bewerter
15 Bewertungen 15 Bewertungen
7 Hotelbewertungen
Bewertungen in 14 Städten Bewertungen in 14 Städten
4 "Hilfreich"-<br>Wertungen 4 "Hilfreich"-
Wertungen
“Ottima posizione”
3 von 5 Sternen Bewertet am 11. Februar 2014 für einen Aufenthalt im Januar 2014
Mit Google übersetzen

Sono stato ospite della casa dal 21/01/2014 al 04/02/2014, assieme a degli amici. in tutto 4 persone.
La posizione della casa è ottima. Vicino alla spiaggia, al mercato del pesce e alle fermate dei mezzi pubblici, che con solo un dollaro USA ti fanno girare l'isola.
La prima settimana ci siamo spostati così, ottima esperienza.
La seconda settimana abbiamo affittato un'auto e anche con questa soluzione ci siamo trovati benissimo.
Grazie alla mia amica Rosa che è riuscita a guidare a sinistra, con l'aiuto dell'ottimo "navigatore" Vito.
Come dicevo la posizione della casa è ottima, invece sulla casa di per se ci sono delle cose da dire:
bellissima come struttura e come arredamento, unica pecca è mantenuta male, o meglio non c'è manutenzione. Gli scarichi dei lavandini e delle docce erano continuamente otturati. La lavastoviglie era guasta e la signora delle pulizie, puliva a modo suo.......
Gentilissimo invece il Signor Alfred John che ha cercato di aiutarci il più possibile a rendere il nostro soggiorno piacevole. Grazie.
Ultima cosa per me molto importante, su alcune finestre della casa non esistono i vetri ma solo le persiane, quindi sembrava di dormire per strada. I vicini locali, iniziano la loro giornata molto presto, e per finire tutte le mattine vieni svegliato dall'"ODIOSO" canto dei GALLI, che li c'è ne sono veramente tanti. Circolano indisturbati per il paese.
Non siamo riusciti a dormire più tardi delle 6.30.
Però l'isola è talmente bella che superi anche questa

4 von 5 Sternen Konnte die Buchung der Unterkunft problemlos durchgeführt werden? 4 von 5 Sternen Wie hilfreich war die Wegbeschreibung zur Unterkunft?
5 von 5 Sternen Verliefen Schlüsselübergabe/Zugang zur Unterkunft problemlos? 3 von 5 Sternen Gesamtzustand der Unterkunft
2 von 5 Sternen Betten und Matratzen 3 von 5 Sternen Küche und Geräte
2 von 5 Sternen Sauberkeit des Badezimmers 3 von 5 Sternen Andere Ausstattungs- & Serviceleistungen
3 von 5 Sternen Service
Gefiel mir am besten: La posizione
Gefiel mir am wenigsten: Il canto dei Galli
Reisegruppe: Freunde
Würden Sie Freunden dieses Hotel empfehlen?   Ja.
Empfohlen für:
Trips mit Freunden
  • War die Unterkunft so, wie sie beworben wurde?
  • Würden Sie den Standort der Unterkunft empfehlen?
  • Hatte die Unterkunft W-LAN bzw. Internetanschluss?
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines TripAdvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.
An diesem Objekt interessiert?
Anfragen
Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ab
USD 89
/
Nacht
Woche
Dieses Objekt buchen
Oder senden Sie eine Nachricht an den Eigentümer.
Nachricht senden
für dieses objekt gilt unser zahlungsschutz
Inhaber
Marcus H
Spricht Englisch
Seit gelistet: Dez 2011
Antwortrate: 95 %
Zeit bis zur Antwort: Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Kalender aktualisiert: Vor 22 Tagen
Rundum-sorglos-Schutz
Sie profitieren automatisch vom Rundum-sorglos-Schutz, wenn Sie eine Ferienunterkunft über TripAdvisor buchen.
Mehr erfahren
Besitzen Sie eine Ferienunterkunft? Zeigen Sie sie hier an.
Die Anzeige ist kostenlos!
Fügen Sie Ihr Mietobjekt kostenlos zu TripAdvisor und Holiday Lettings hinzu. Sie zahlen nur 3 % Vermittlungsgebühren für jede bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung.
Schützen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten
TripAdvisor gibt Ihre Kontaktinformationen erst dann an Ihre Gäste weiter, nachdem die erste Zahlung getätigt wurde.
Erhalten Sie mehr Präsenz
Präsentieren Sie Ihr Objekt Reisenden auf der ganzen Welt, die jeden Monat aktiv an Ihrem Reiseziel nach Mietobjekten suchen.
Kostenlose Anzeige erstellen